falcons9999
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/18/2009
Reviews 27
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Precision Garage Door Service

Posted on: 9/6/2014

Fantastic!! Service Response & Quality!!

Ryan was our Tech. He was very honest, sincere and patient as I made a decision for two new garage door openers. After a few weeks we had an issue with one of the doors and Ryan came out the next day and replaced the unit without any issue. Fantastic Service! There's noway I would ever call anyone else for a my garage doors. Thanks Ryan!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ARS Rescue Rooter

Posted on: 7/18/2014

Never Again!

I used them for duct cleaning. The Customer Service rep was very nice and backed by Home Depot - in my mind I was reassured they would be quality & value for money. I told the rep I had 3 systems and we confirmed this several times. I was told it would cost $300. The service tech was on time and did a good job. However when it came time to settle I was handed a bill for $900 and told the quote was per system! I knew this was outrageous as Sears online quotes appx $200 for 20 vents. The fact that I was never provided with the full total over the phone was outrageous! I can only imagine how many people would be reluctant to challenge this and end up paying the full amount. I received a follow up call from their office asking to settle for $500, but I refused and was told they would honor the price this time. This time? There won't be a next time!!! I'm sticking with my local company who value honesty & integrity!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Burton Heating & Air Cond Svc

Posted on: 7/16/2014

Poor follow up service

Thad is a nice person. I thought I had found a reliable A/C technician unfortunately the follow up service proved me wrong. Thad installed a new A/C unit but the unit was poorly installed. It never worked from day 1. Thad told us to give it a week. It still wasn't working. We had Thad come out to fix it however he never resolved the issue. It's been weeks and it's been impossible to get Thad to come out and fix the installation. His voice mail is full. He doesn't respond to texts and doesn't keep appointments. He knows we have an issue and has made no attempt to contact us to resolve the problem. Finally I had a 3rd party take a look to fix the issue. They were shocked at the quality of work. There was cold air leaking from the unit. The pipe work was poorly connected. And we still don't get an even flow of air throughout the system. Thad being a nice person doesn't help us with a poorly installed A/C unit. Buyer Beware!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Traton Homes

Posted on: 7/16/2014

Don't Expect any Integrity!

The largest purchase a person will make and Traton doesn't care! Don't expect them to address and damage caused by their contractors if you live in unfinished subdivision. Traton doesn't believe they should be conerned about the quality of work and the safety of the residents who live in their subdivisions! Traton's no different to all the other indifferent home builders!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wade Electric Inc

Posted on: 7/16/2014

WOW!! Totally Amazing!

WADE repaired a faulty light switch which was installed 5 years ago and said I had to pay nothing as it was covered by their warranty. I had no idea that the warranty existed nor did I expect them to tell me they provided such warranty! I'm completely blown away by the honesty and integrity! I'll be calling on WADE in the future!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Pink Plumber

Posted on: 6/28/2014

Lack of Integrity!

Two experiences: For my home PinkP refused to honor internet pricing: Was told by the dispatcher I could use an online coupon offer of $99 to unblock a drain. When the tech showed up he wanted $150 for the work and called his boss who refused to honor their original offer and the coupon printed online. I spent $8 on drain cleaner and it worked the next day and saved $$$. My wife needed to have a 3 gallon water heater replaced at her office. She received quotes on average of $500 but PinkP wanted $1,800 + $200 because it was located in a small place. Just because they donate to charity doesn't mean they can not honor their printed material or rip off people! I'm sticking with my local plumber instead!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Callatis Flooring, LLC

Posted on: 6/21/2014

Honest Honest Honest!!

Alin and his crew are the best! I had them re-stain hardwoods, sand and stain stair rails and install iron balusters. Very fair & very honest. A few small items needed a second visit and Alin didn't hesitate to come back to ensure I was satisfied. I'm renovating a house and I have received many quotes for various jobs: Alin won hands down for the flooring work. There wasn't even a close second! He took a boring birch colored hardwood floor and transformed it into a beautiful dark oak. It looks stunning and the workmanship is impeccable! Bravo Alin & Team!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aladdin Insulation and Windows

Posted on: 6/14/2014

WoW - Honest as Abe!

I had them come out for an insulation & window estimate and they didn't try to sell me anything. I was told everything is okay and I don't need to spend any money right now. Hard to find honesty like this these days!! I'm holding on to their contact info!! Guys keep up with the integrity!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peter's Tile

Posted on: 5/17/2014

The Best Tiler in Town!

Over the years I've had a lot of tile work done but Peter hands down is the best I've seen! For Peter it's more than a business it's his passion and it's evident from the quality of his work!! Without a doubt the next time I need a tiler I will call Peter first!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Udipi Cafe

Posted on: 2/16/2014

We Loved it!! Tasty & Satisfying!

We had Sunday Lunch Buffet: The selection isn't vast but it was enough. The food was flavorful and not overly spicy. The ambience is pleasent and the staff helpful. This is going on our list of regular places to visit!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »