Aymese
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/19/2009
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Sweety Nails & Spa

Posted on: 11/9/2012

I love to get my gel nails done here

Anna and Holly do such a great job and are very friendly. The salon has excellent pricing compared to other area salons. It is always clean. Great pedicure chairs! LOTS of gel colors!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brown Bag Deli & Bagel Inc

Posted on: 11/9/2012

Best sandwiches in town!

My husband and I love to grab a weekend lunch here. The breads are delicious and I would definitley recommend the California Club! Love to eat inside or outside. Very friendly service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stats Food & Play

Posted on: 11/9/2012

Fun little place, nice atmosphere

Went here to meet some friends during Roller Derby Nationals last weekend. I enjoyed the beer specials and thought the roof top patio was really nice. Tons of tvs and several 6 seater tables..would recommend as a fun place to meet up with friends for drinks/sports watching.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pittypat's Porch Restaurant

Posted on: 11/9/2012

Delicious meal!

The food is EXCELLENT! Sideboard that comes with every entree was a real treat. My husband loved the shrimp and grits. I got the Savannah crab cakes...told the chef they were the best I have ever had!! Loved the cheese grits. Would have loved to try dessert but we were STUFFED! My only suprise was the atmosphere...found the carpeted dining room and taxadermy on the walls to be very odd and dated. But we would totally return anyways!! Also they validate for your parking.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wonderful experience, will use for future needs

This review is several months overdue and I had such a great experience, I did not want to forget to write about it. We are new homeowners and had researched on Kudzu for an HVAC repair service with a good reputation. We found Barron's and based on their solid customer reviews chose to call them for our clogged furnace drain. Sam promptly arrived and was very professional, friendly, and extremely experienced and knowledgeable. He diagnosed our problem, and had it cleaned out and repaired in about an hour. He shared a great deal of preventative maintenance that my husband and I can do on our own. Sam showed us important things on our unit in the attic and walked us around to the air compressor outside and taught us how to keep things running efficiently. As first-time homeowners, my husband and I really appreciated his enthusiasm and helpful tips. We recommend this company and will always use them for our future HVAC needs!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Craftsman Network

Posted on: 1/2/2012

Great, honest service!

Chris was courteous, professional, and very knowledgeable over the phone when I called about several home repairs that were needed prior to selling our house. The repairman he sent out was prompt, friendly, and very competant. We would recommend this company to all!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aaron Plumbing, Heating and Air

Posted on: 1/2/2012

Great experience, will use for future needs

After attempting a major tank repair and giving up because the tank replacement kit "for all toilet brands" did not provide a tank-bowel rubber gasket required for our toilet brand subsequently resulted in water GUSHING out of the tank bottom upon flushing! Needless to say, we were in over our heads!! So this morning we gave Aaron Plumbing a call at 8 am and Brian showed up 9:30 am sameday and had the job completed in 45 minutes or less! He was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. He knew exactly what our problem was, replaced the needed part and also exchanged our outdated water line for one which meets current plumbing standards. We are so relieved for this repair and appreciative of quality, honest, and friendly service! Thank you Brian and Aaron Plumbing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parkman Home Inspections, LLC

Posted on: 2/8/2011

Great, informative experience

Very friendly service. My husband and I used Mike for the home inspection of our first home. We really appreciated the report with pictures. He also provides pictures and general information about the location of utility shutoffs such as natural gas, water heater, power. I can tell he enjoys what he does and is very qualified. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cooley's Pizza

Posted on: 2/8/2011

We love Cooleys

Fresh, crisp veggie ingredients. We love their pizzas but often get the steak & cheese hoagies, greek salads, or calzones. They have fast delivery with online ordering with good web discounts. Our favorite local pizzeria!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Clips for Hair

Posted on: 7/19/2009

Unfriendly and incompetent chop job

I received the worst haircut I have ever had at this location. Heidi was not a friendly "stylist" and acted as though it was a nuisance that I was there even though we hardly spoke. She took about 3 inches off as I had asked but when it came to keeping the layered style which I already had, she destroyed it. She didnt separate it into sections during the cut. It literally looked as though I had geometric shapes and shelves in my hair. She barely finished drying it and didn't even show me the back or asked if I liked it. I knew it was pretty bad from the front but figured I could style it on my own. Turned out there was truly nothing that I could do to make it look decent once I saw the entire cut at home. Even up in a ponytail it looked as though it'd been cut with a piece of glass. LUCKILY, AVIA Salon at the Avenues was open on Sunday and Taylor did an incredible job fixing my hair without being forced to take too much length off! It's now one of the best styles I've had! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANY FEMALE TO GO TO GREAT CLIPS.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value