sdclaire
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/26/2006
Reviews 28
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 10 of 28
Vons posted on 2/21/2008
Bait and Switch
Since Vons has been advertising double coupons, I went in there with a coupon trying to buy something. However, I was told by the checker that since the coupon said "do not double" which most of the ones I see do say, she would not double it. Vons is supposed to be funding the "doubling" of the coupon, so it shouldn't matter what the manufacturer writes on there. The manufacturer only writes that so it makes clear it will not double the coupon. So, watch out for this miserable store!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




India Sweets & Spices posted on 10/28/2006
Good Service
This shop is great if you want to pick up some ingredients for Indian cooking. There are also lots of Bollywood DVDs for rent here. The owner is friendly and very helpful.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Whole Foods Markets posted on 10/28/2006
Bad Service
The first time I went to this store I was so displeased. I was expecting so much more friendliness when buying such things as $3 burritos. Not. The checkout person was snappy and somewhat rude. That's ok when I'm at Wal-Mart but not here. Food quality I heard is good here, but I won't know since I'm never going back to it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Sears Optical posted on 10/27/2006
Good prices
I recently got some eyeglasses here and am very pleased. The prices are competitive and the service was very good. I would definitely recommend this store!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Richard Katnik DDS Inc posted on 10/27/2006
Friendly & Professional
If you can block out Fox News Channel playing in almost every room while getting your dental work done, then this is a warm, friendly atmosphere. Staff are understanding and accomodating.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Ashoka The Great posted on 10/27/2006
Excellent!
I don't eat Indian food often but I would if it came from this place. My last dinner there was perfect tasting. The service was exceptional as well. I highly recommend.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Sunbeam Cleaners & Y posted on 10/26/2006
No problems here
My family has had our clothes cleaned here dozens of times and there has never been any problems. Service if friendly and the prices are reasonable. I would definitely recommend it!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Vons posted on 10/26/2006
Recommended
This Mira Mesa Vons is clean, conveniently located, and I go here often. Not all Vons are created equal but this one meets my higher expectations and it is a pleasure to shop at it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Vons posted on 10/26/2006
Needs Some Work
This is the closest Vons to my house. It's run down and needs more than what they've already been trying to do with it. I prefer the Vons in the Clairemont Town Center on Clairemont Mesa Blvd. or the one in Mira Mesa even though they are further from where I live. I'm not saying the staff is bad, just the store is.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Barnes & Noble Booksellers posted on 10/26/2006
Saturday Retreat
I love to come here on Saturday afternoons and spend a few hours browsing around. The staff is friendly and have been helpful when I need information. Sure you can get books cheaper online but B&N is more of an experience.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 28

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.