bcjohnscreek
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/27/2009
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Fiber Care of Atlanta

Posted on: 1/23/2014

Extremely pleased, very professional!

We have high quality, 8 year old carpet throughout our home that had begun to buckle in several areas in 3 rooms which needed to be stretched to correct the appearance. I called several companies who came out to review our needs but was most impressed with the professionalism of Fiber Care of Atlanta and we selected them to do our work. Brian came to our home, evaluated our needs, and gave us a very fair proposal to complete the job. His team arrived right on schedule and they completed the work in a very professional and timely manner. I could not be more pleased with Brian and his team and I will not hesitate to call them again as the need may arise for carpet restoration or cleaning in the future. ~Ed

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Property Restoration

Posted on: 1/15/2010

Excellent job-Exceeded Expectations

I was in need of having my home and driveway pressure washed and, given that I had a bad experience with another company the last time I had it done, I went to Kudzu for guidance. I was very impressed with the ratings and write ups for Prestige Pressure Washing and called them (Andre) to come out and provide me with a proposal. He happened to be in the area that day on another job and came by my home. His proposal was well below other proposals, plus I was impressed with Andre personally, so I selected Prestige for the job. He came out the following day (on time!)and, in about 2 hours, he completed the job. Andre is very knowledgeable and meticulous in his work and did a fantastic job. When I have a need to pressure wash my home or driveway again, which I will next year, I will call Andre without hesitation and I would highly recommend Prestige Pressure Washing to others who have a similar need. You won't be disappointed. -Ed

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Classic Garage Doors

Posted on: 10/30/2009

Exceeded all Expectations!!!

I was experiencing dry rot on the bottom panel of my wooden garage door and the panel needed to be replaced. I checked Kudzu and saw great reviews for ACGD so I asked them, along with a couple of other their competitors, to provide an estimates. Michael and Nate arrived ahead of schedule and provided a proposal to replace the panel at a price 20+%!! below the lowest proposal. They completed the job ahead of the committed schedule and even came back the following morning to made an unrelated cosmetic repair which was not planned or budgeted and WOULD NOT ACCEPT PAYMENT for doing the work. (Not only miles out of their way, but that's unheard of during these economic times!). Bottom line, these young professionals are extremely skilled at their craft and are hungry to build their business. They know that providing outstanding service, at prices below all competition, is the best way to reach their goal. When I need any work done related to my garage door (repair or replaced), I will make only one call. Do yourself a favor and invite Michael and Nate out to review your garage door needs before you award the job to someone else. You will not be sorry!! Happy Halloween!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cool Masters, Inc.

Posted on: 10/6/2009

Highest integrity, Professional & Delivers

Cool Master was recommended to me by another home service provider, Home Energy (Insulation), owned by Phil Wheeler, and I took Phil's trusted advice and gave Jonathan a call. We were in need of a replacement A/C and furnace for the upstairs of our home. I actually got 5-6 proposals to do the job including Jon's proposal. Evidenced by the 200+ reviews on Kudzu, Jon has a reputation of living up to his commitment and also someone with impecable integrity. When Jon initially came to our home, I was immediately impressed with his knowledge, professionalism, and the detail he went into concerning what he felt we needed (not trying to oversell). His price was extremely aggressive (as in low) and we selected his company for the job. His Team showed up yesterday morning (led by Mike, accompanied by Domingo and Alex) and they completed the job ahead of schedule and everything is working great! They were also very professional and careful to leave our home as clean and neat as they found it. When we have a need for heating or air conditioning service in the future, I will without hesitation call Cool Master. I would strongly recommend that you give them a call before you settle for someone else. You won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Herbert Automotive

Posted on: 7/30/2009

100% Honest-Very Reasonable

My family and I have used Herbert Automotive for years for all of our automotive repair needs. They have taken care of a total of 6-7 cars for my family, various models/ages, and we have always been 100% satisfied. I totally trust Herbert Automotive and rely on Scott Moulder, General Manager of the Cumming shop, to provide honest advise and a very reasonable price. I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Energy Insulation

Posted on: 7/27/2009

Outstanding Job-Delivered as Promised

We used Home Energy (aka Phil Wheeler) to install insulation underneath our tile kitchen floor approximately 4 years ago since it remained very cold in the winter due to the crawl space below. Phil’s Team did an excellent job and we have had no problem since. Recently, we decided to have blow-in installation installed in our attic since our upstairs would not cool off during hot days in the summer, or remain warm without the furnace on in the winter. I got several estimates to bring our attic up to R-49 including Home Energy. Phil had the best price and I was very confident we could count on him to deliver as promised. Phil and his Team did not let us down. They arrived early, were in and out of our home within 2 hours and did an outstanding job. Since the insullation was installed, we have not had any problem staying comfortable upstairs. I would highly recommend Home Energy for all insullation (or gutter) needs. You won't be disappointed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value