Mamawrites
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/02/2009
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Canine Chic Grooming & Boarding

Posted on: 8/2/2014

Poor Pet Care and Unfriendly Staff

First, the lady who has been trimming nails on my dogs always seems irritated that I interrupt her grooming to bring the dogs in, even though they said to bring them any time without an appointment for a simple nail trim. Second, I brought my 12-pound dog there to be groomed, only to be greeted at pick up with the news that his leg was hurting him. They denied any event with him, but after several hundred dollars at the vet (including x-rays), the vet said his back injury and swelling along the left side was consistent with a fall from the grooming table. While I cannot prove this, I know of no other way he could get an injury like that without my being aware of it. NEVER GOING THERE AGAIN.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rooms To Go Furniture

Posted on: 9/4/2013

Beautiful furniture but it didn't last long

We got new livingroom furniture after 25 years of marriage! We were so happy! But it was short lived because the stitching came out weeks later on one part of the couch for a couple of inches, in a prominent place. We phoned customer service who sent someone out. Instead of a great-looking repair done professionally, the man took a curved needle and repaired it with crooked-looking stitches. Well, we figured that was our best shot. If we had known what a furniture repair specialist told us today about those stitches not holding, we would have made them take the couch back and replace it. NOW, after the warranty has expired, we lost the stitches next to the repair point and Rooms to Go says they will 'note our file' that we were unhappy but since we are out of warranty it is our problem. In short, they don't care and if we want the couch fixed properly it will cost us $500 out of pocket to get our own person to do it. NOT HAPPY.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Yellin, Seth A MD

Posted on: 3/26/2013

Great Aestheticians

Found the staff to be informative, professional and positive. I would return for facial treatments but not sure if I would want another consult with the doctor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fresh 'n Fit Cuisine

Posted on: 8/28/2012

Wow! Amazing and delicious at 1200 calories!

I love good food and have cooked for over 30 years. My fam & friends say I'm gourmet and I love the options and variety that come with this food! Like anything, there are occasional food items that don't get a "10" but I love the freshness and healthy but delicious parade of items coming my way. If you've tried other food delivery companies, you will notice the improvement with this one! How they make "diet" taste so good is amazing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Premier Indoor Comfort Systems

Posted on: 4/13/2011

Great company, great service!

We've been using them for about 5 years and I wouldn't trust anyone else to give us an honest answer about our A/C. They aren't the cheapest, but they aren't the most expensive either. I will say, though, I've never had to have them come a 2nd time to fix ANYTHING. THAT's worth a LOT. Only thing is - the phone number in the Kudzu ad is wrong! It's 770-345-9707.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Worn Wood Magic

Posted on: 9/18/2010

Amazing Difference - VERY professional!

I live in a 30-year old house with original wood flooring. They said 'dustless' and it was true! They made the floors look brand new and like they were "back in the day." One part needed matching to another area and they are true masters at their craft. You can't tell where the old stain and the new stain come together. Also, they had no hidden costs and arrived at the appointed day, on time. Very professional!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cycle Works Sanitation

Posted on: 9/2/2009

You get what you pay for

Low charges, no service. Trash men strewed trash all over the street right in front of me. Office unconcerned. Now you cannot reach anyone and their mailbox is always full, so you can't leave messages. I have to write them to discontinue service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value