HonestReporter
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/07/2009
Reviews 8
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 8
Cafe' 33 posted on 10/9/2011
Great potential
I stopped at Cafe 33 for breakfast with my daughter and her friend. We all had omelets with potatoes and I thoroughly enjoyed the food. The decor is appealing and the staff is friendly. It is counter service and we had to get up 3 times after we picked up our food: 1. to ask for salt and pepper 2. to ask for jelly for the toast and 3. to ask for knives, which were not included in the wrapped silverware for 2 of us. They could improve by keeping salt and pepper on the tables, checking to be sure silverware packets are complete and asking if you want jelly when you order your food Overall though, I thought it was a neat little place and a change from the usual chains. I'd like to see them tweak their menu to add some items a little more unique. I hope this local business works out the kinks and can make a go of it. I would go there again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Plant Pro posted on 6/3/2010
Flexible and professional
My backyard was an overgrown jungle. Plant Pro worked with me to develop an overall landscape plan that I could install in stages as my budget allowed. I had them clear out the back, transplant some existing shrubs, trim bushes and trees, install a gravel path through the wooded area, establish a grassy area and spread pinestraw. This was all done a few years ago and I have been able to use the plan to add plants in subsequent years. Plant Pro did a great job of clearing and establishing the initial "bones" of the landscape.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




MerryMac Dog Training & Nutrition Center posted on 4/14/2010
My Training Experience
I titled this "My Training Experience" because what it really comes down to is training the owner how to teach their dog. I took my 20 lb. mixed breed to Beginner Training 2 weeks after I got her from a rescue organization. We completed Beginner and then Advanced Beginner Training. It would never have occurred to me that I could have a dog Stay on a "spot" for 30 minutes.....but after training I could! I saw an increase in my dog's confidence and in her obedience skills. We have also attended Saturday morning play times which were great for her to be comfortable around other dogs. This is an indoor facility, which is good for those of us who work during the day and need a class in the evening. I am very satisfied with the progress made in class....but go into it knowing that your best results come when you commit to practicing with your dog between classes.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof posted on 11/25/2009
Mixed Review
I chose Findlay because I like to deal with local, established businesses. On the positive side, the salesperson was friendly, the crew did a good job cleaning up and the roof looks good overall. On the negative, I would rate communication as just fair. I had to make numerous calls on the scheduling, where I felt they should have been more proactive in contacting me about delays. I was not comfortable with the crew that was here. When I got home at the end of the day, they were cleaning up. I spent a good bit of time walking around the house looking at the work, eliciting looks from the crew, but not a single one spoke to me or stepped up as a leader to see if I was satisfied. They cleaned up and left. Ultimately, there is a shingle that looks out of alignment on the ridge vent. I reported it and I am still waiting for someone to come out and look at it. Overall, I guess I am glad I went with an established company, but I think they need to work on their customer service and be sure that each crew has a leader who is trained to communicate with the homeowner. Update Dec. 2, I am downgrading my rating due to lack of follow-up from them on my complaint. Final update: They did ultimately apologize and follow-up. If you hire them, make sure you have a supervisor on-site who can speak English and who is trained on how to communicate with a homeowner.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Pet Rescue & Adoption posted on 11/24/2009
Highly recommended
If you are in a stable position in life and have a place in your home and heart for a pet, I highly recommend a Atlanta Pet Rescue and Adoption. I adopted my dog there in October 2009. I had submitted my application via the Internet and arrived just prior to noon on Saturday to see one of the dogs I had spotted on their website. Like all quality rescue groups, APR wants to be sure their animals go to "forever homes." My dog had already been through a week in animal control and 7 weeks in the shelter. She needed to find a secure place in the world, not more instability, and that is why APR is very careful with their adoptions. I know some reviewers have been upset with APR, but I can only say that my experience was easy and rewarding. Everyone was friendly. They brought our dog into a fenced area so we could spend time alone with her and we were able to take her outside on the leash. I was also able to have her microchipped on the spot. On Monday I received a followup call to make sure everything was going well. My dog came housebroken and crate-trained (I am baffled how she ever ended up homeless). She's still learning to differentiate between HER toys and MY slippers, but she is in obedience school and very eager to please. I am very happy with my APR adoption and recommend them to anyone interested in rescuing a pet
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric posted on 11/2/2009
Great Crew
With two HVAC units over 23 years old, I knew that I was on borrowed time, not to mention that I was running very inefficient systems. I decided to take advantage of the tax credit and replace both complete systems....2 furnaces and 2 A/C's. I only do business with established companies with good BBB and customer ratings...both of which Reliable has. Daniel arrived on time to provide the quote. He explained my options so that I would be able to take advantage of the tax credit and get systems I would be happy with. The guys on the crew arrived on the scheduled day just before 9 AM and finished around 5 PM. They were polite, friendly, hard-working and experienced. They took the time to explain what I needed to know about the systems (how to use the thermostats and replace the filters). You can tell by the company's responses to any problems reported on Kudzu that they work to maintain their reputation and I would have no problem recommending them without reservation. Update: I am deducting one star from my review. My purchase was supposed to include 2 maintenance service visits in the first year. I received neither of those because every time I called to try to schedule them I was put on hold forever and finally just gave up.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Discount Tire Co. posted on 10/16/2009
Great service
I purchased tires here a few months ago. At the time, there was a rebate offer on the tires. The rebate was easily submitted online and I received the check as promised. Rotation is included in your tire purchase and I received a post card reminding me to have them rotated. The staff was very friendly, and when I told the employee I would be waiting next door in the Starbucks, he said "We'll bring your car to you." When the fellow in the Discount Tire uniform walked into Starbucks and handed me my keys, the folks at the next table remarked "now that is service!" ...and I agree!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




DSW posted on 9/7/2009
Clearance and Discounts
DSW has a large selection, which is important to me because I have narrow feet and I am hard to fit. Unfortunately, they don't carry much in the actual narrow width, but they do carry brands that tend to run narrow, such as LifeStride and Liz Claiborne. There are always plenty of shoes at great discounts on the clearance racks in the back. Also, signing up for the free membership program is a MUST. It works on your phone number, so no cards to carry. I frequently get offers for free purses with purchases as low as $24.95 and $10 discount coupons. The best thing is that you can combine up to 3 coupons....so I recently used a $10 coupon with the purse coupon and only had to spend $15.95 to get the freebie! I find I head to DSW first whenever I need shoes.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 8

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.