IrishRivers
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/18/2005
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Chamblee Fence Company

Posted on: 9/14/2010

$800 Service Call?

I had my fence installed 3 years ago. Had a few problems with install crew and quality but they were resolved to my satisfaction. Recently, my gate latch started sticking and was difficult open. When it was pushed to hard the wood board broke. I just called Chamblee Fence for a service and ask that they inspect the whole fence. To my surprise I was told their minimum fee was $800. What?? When I pressed the person, it was then "the cost is $250/hour." What this tells me is they have no interest in maintaining a relationship with their customers. I was more than happy to pay for them to come out and expected it to be around $100 but the quoted costs are WAY too high. Now I will have to find another person to come fix it for me since I openly admit I am not handy. I don't think I will be a referral for Chamblee Fence any longer. They were more expensive than my other quotes and haven't lived up to the expectations.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excel Carpet

Posted on: 7/6/2009

They were great!

Josh and team were wonderful to work with and did a great job! We had a small problem with our order but they handled the snafu perfectly and now have two very satisfied customers. I can't recommend then enough!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Earthly Matters Painting

Posted on: 7/6/2009

Can't recommend them enough!

Mike and team did a great job!! We had the entire interior and exterior of our house painted and they were awesome to work with. Thanks, guys!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Le Dress Boutique

Posted on: 4/2/2009

Wonderful experience!

This shop is wonderful! Great selection of wedding and cocktail dresses. I am looking for a wedding dress and the owner, Linda, is great to work with. I will recommend her to all my friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The American Boot Camp Company

Posted on: 5/7/2008

Changed my life!

This group changed my life!! At 42, I just ran my first 5K! (for the record, running anything was NEVER on my radar. Why would someone want to do that on a perfectly good Sat morning?) Well.. after 3 months of boot camp I am addicted! The absolute hardest part was committing to the first month. What I found my first week at BC is a group of instructors who sole goal was to make me successful, participants who were ALL ages and fitness levels so I never felt left behind and a lead instructor who was tough but REALLY cared about each participant. At the end of my first month,I was SO proud of myself! I did all the workouts to the best of my ability and didn't quit which is really the battle I had with myself. I can't recommend the American Boot Camp Company enough!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Pooch Professor

Posted on: 6/18/2005

Mailey cares about you and your pet!

When I first meet Mailey, I knew I had made an excellent choice in a trainer! She genuinely loves animals and I could see that the minute she met my dog, Coco. She also knows dog owners which is key because when it comes down to it, if I wasn't trained on how to handle Coco our success with the training would of been diminished. Mailey has really helped me and has been generous with her time in talking to me about training isssues. Coco also loves here which is a good thing! I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to have a well behaved pet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value