ButterFlyBob
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/18/2009
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Scotts LawnService

Posted on: 2/22/2014

Avoid This Lawn Service

I had this sevice in 2013. I signed up for 8 applications and prepaid for a discount. Scotts applied a preemergent, but come spring my lawn was full of poa annua. You may know that this noxious grass is a weed in a bermuda lawn. I called this local Scotts Lawn Service 3 times asking for a supervisor or manager. They never retured my calls. A technician called and basically said it will just die out come summer. It did and left brown patches. I did not renew, but 2/20/14 Scotts applied round 1 and charged me $47. I called both national and local customer service. I was told that I did not call to cancel. Their invoice says, "For your convenience, service continues season to season." No, not winter to spring, etc. It is year to year. Local Scotts says no record of my complaints. Said I would get an email confirmation of cancel. Not. These people are liars and incompetent. The season to season gets you. They hope you say, 'What the heck, I'll just contine.' Skip the agravation - do not hire this so called lawn service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pro Painting Contractors

Posted on: 12/14/2013

Professional - for sure

We had Pro Painting Contractors paint a master BR, master Bath and some exterior paint. Brian and his crew are punctual, neat,careful, and courteous. Most of all, these gentlemen are expert painters. Call Brian for professional painting at an affordable price. They are the best.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cycle Works Sanitation

Posted on: 5/7/2013

Great on-time service

I can not address the negative reviews. BUT, I can say that we have had Cycle Works for many years and the service is great. The CW truck always beats the Waste Management truck. CW is always careful with the containers and will pick up any spilled trash. CW even picked up an old lawn mower without a fee. We used to have WM, but CW beats them hand down.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hammock's Heating & Air, Inc.

Posted on: 3/30/2013

A total rip off

Had a buzzing in my heating unit. I called Hammock's Heating & Air about their $29 coupon. Told that it applied only if I had repairs done. I think it is bait and switch. The tech, Fred, arrived promptly. Fred listened to the buzz and said I needed to replace the motor/fan assembly plus the pressure switch. Since the switch was not bad I was wary. Fred quoted the following: Motor/fan $695, pressure switch $285, with the total being $985. Notice that the math does not add up. Of course two hours labor was imbeded. (The job appears to be a 20 minute job) Fred attempted to sell a new furnace to me for $3995. I sent him away. I checked online to see what the motor/fan assembly would cost. I found it on globalindustrial.com for $168.57 including shipping. That is a RETAIL price and you know Hammock's get it at wholesale. I think I escaped a total rip-off. Consequently I was charged an $85 service call for Fred to listen to a buzz. It would not have been so bad had Fred actually serviced my AC/Heater. What I am left with is a buzzing motor and a bad experience with Hammock's Heating & Air, Inc. Later I went to the Better Business Bureau site and found that Hammock's is rated with an 'F.' The rating is well deserved in my opinion.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bayless Carol Bolden DMD

Posted on: 3/27/2013

Five Star

Dr. Bolden is caring, gentle, and very competent. Her office is comfortable and serene. All of her staff are gentle, caring, and friendly. I can highly recommend Dr. Bolden for your dental needs. R.W.S. - Woodstock

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Window Installation

Duracraft of Georgia is an excellent company. Duracraft installed 11 energy efficient windows in the front in Sep. 2011. We completed the rest Sep. 2012. The windows are of good quality and very efficient. We noticed a big reduction in heat ahd lower utility bills. The employees are courteous and professional. We recommend Duracraft of Georgia without hesitation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

C&T Auto Service

Posted on: 7/12/2011

Excellent work and reasonable

We have been to C&T several times. Each time I was impressed with the diagnostic knowledge, the quality of work, and good customer relations skill. Exceptional service at a reasonable price - you will be glad you went to C&T.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Appalachian Tree Service

Posted on: 1/6/2011

Top Notch Tree Service

Ryan was on time, business like, and professional. I especially appreciate the estimate quote and insurance verification that was emailed to me. The Appalachian Tree Service crew was on time, worked with great care for my house and yard, and cleaned up everthing. I think this crew went above and beyond what one would expect. Besides working carefully, the cost was resonable. I highly recommend Applachian Tree Service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A job well done.

Recently I removed a large ceiling light in the kitchen ceiling. The result was a large hole. (26" x 60") Bert Cooper responded quickly and repaired the hole with a patch. Bert went to extra lengths to assure that a smooth ceiling was the result. In addition Bert is personable, sincere, and trustworthy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value