melrichards
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/31/2006
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Medallion Inspections

Posted on: 7/1/2008

Great job, and I had very high expectations!

Joe and Jim inspected our new home this morning and did a very thorough job. Then they went through and explained everything to us (and to our realtor) while we were on site and emailed us the report from there. The experience was great (and very reasonable in cost) and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspector.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgeway Mechanical

Posted on: 5/25/2008

Quick response, quality job

We called Ridgeway over the Memorial Day weekend when our old hot water heater tank blew Sunday morning. The representative (Tim) was out to our home in a about four hours (as promised) and diagnosed and fixed the problem within about another 3 hours (the 13 old heater was shot and we had to get a new one and update the parts to code). He was professional and had a good attitude. The preliminary estimate was also exactly what he charged us at completion of the job. I would highly recommend this company based on our experience with him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental TLC

Posted on: 4/2/2008

I don't fear the dentist anymore!

Absolutely the best dental experience I've ever had. I used to dread dental appointments and now don't stress about them whatsoever. I would recommend Dental TLC to anyone (and have encouraged quite a few friends to try them out).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sweet N Sinful

Posted on: 4/2/2008

Cute place and great cupcakes!

This little place is worth a visit! I loved the carrot cake cupcake and the devil's food with cream cheese icing was also quite good. I wish they would do a red velvet cupcake (Duck's which is down the street has one that's out of this world). Overall, cute place with yummy treats that I will visit again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

James Joyce Irish Pub

Posted on: 4/2/2008

Good Pub Food

We visit James Joyce about once a week on average and would highly recommend the pub food menu. The dinner specials are fine, but the pub food seems to be a better value (in my opinion) and is what an Irish pub should be known for anyway. We usually order the chicken fingers and fries, gyro, or (turkey) reuben. The brunch, particularly the biscuits and gravy and breakfast burrito, is also REALLY yummy :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Matador Mexican Cantina

Posted on: 4/2/2008

Go on Wednesday and order tacos

Matador has a great $2 margarita deal on Wednesdays and their carnitas tacos (and texas tacos) can't be beat! We go here at least once a week. Service can be a little bit inconsistant at times, but overall is very good. Food quality is great. I would highly recommend sitting on the patio when it's nice out and enjoying your margarita :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Plants Creative Landscapes

Posted on: 2/3/2008

Love Pam and her team!

Pam has the best team and does the best work of anyone we have used for our yard. Our relationship with Plants, LLC began when she put in a variety of new perennials, evergreens, and laid sod for us. Now she does bi-weekly maintenance for us in the warmer months and monthly maintenance in the winter months. She and her team are exceptional and don't miss a beat. If ever you have a question, she is quick to respond and thorough in her answer. When my partner and I considered moving we even considered Pam and Plants as one of our reasons to stay in metro Atlanta! I just can't imagine not having her helping us out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

1st Choice Sports Rehab Center

Posted on: 11/2/2007

Best doctors I have ever worked with

Dr. Sadri and Tom (my physical therapist at the clinic) are absolutely wonderful. I had heard nightmare stories about other chiropractors so was initially nervous about going. However, they treated me with genuine care and concern and also various treatments/approaches to get to the root of my problem (IT band syndrome). Their work has helped to ease my pain. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sara is wonderful

We use Sara's assistance for two or three days per time a couple times each year (usually once in summer and once in winter). She helps us with both home organization and also running errands (such as store returns) which we would otherwise not have the time to get done. She is always punctual, efficient with her time and resources, offers ideas to better utilize our space, and additionally has a sunny personality that brightens any situation (even when facing our cluttered home office!). I would recommend her services to anyone looking for a helping hand at a reasonable price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

House Painting by Curtis Wright

Posted on: 12/19/2006

Professional people, quality work, great price!

Curtis and his crew painted the exterior of our home in October of 2006. He had quoted us a price that was a bit lower than many other companies, so at first we were cautious about selecting him. However, upon reading the reviews on Kudzu and meeting/talking with Curtis about our home, he made us very comfortable with the decision. His crew was completely finished in two and a half days (only took an extra half day because of bad weather). They did a top-notch job and used a high quality Sherwin Williams paint. Many of his crew have apparently been with him for over a decade. Overall, we were very pleased with the entire experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value