MarnieT
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/24/2009
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Good Measure Meals

Posted on: 5/10/2014

Great Food With Less Mess and Waste

I just stated this program on the 1,400 calorie plan. It is pricey, but my daughter said investing in your health like this makes good sense. I love food and like to cook. I think these meals are four times better than the grocery store frozen options and picking up a big bag of food at my YMCA is easy. I am terrible at portion control and like to see an 11 inch plate covered, so this is the perfect brain training for me. I feel full all the time, and variety is the spice of life.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

1st Plumber To Call Inc.

Posted on: 10/20/2012

Disaster

First of all, not in Canton but Ball Ground. Gave me a quote of 3200 for new pipes, gas lines and water heater. Called the day before he was to do the job and said job would cost 4400 because would take 3 days. Day of job shows me the cheap pvc pipes and tells me his installation will be done by three. I said, great than the original price of 3200 for work stands, but he said no, $5,500 was the price. I paid him because I was alone at remote location with him and feared him as unbalanced. (Now, have to go through better business bureau and hire lawyer). Pipes vibrate under floors when dishwasher is on and bathtub is filled. Did not reattach gas line to fireplace and in addition to this allI had to have another plumber come out for additional grand in repairs. Pipes still not right. Joe is not someone you want to do business with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wallpaper & Stuff

Posted on: 10/20/2012

Rion is a Miracle Worker

Hired him to fire up my space with bold, classic paper. The work was done on time and as promised. Great selection of patterns in the guys' wonderful store.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Character Craftsmen

Posted on: 5/27/2012

Pictures of Character Craftsmen Work

Jadon is very personable. He doesn't care how your house looks when the work is "finished". See pictures of painted trim, pressure washed deck and cracked foundation after removal of attached shed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 Foundation Damag
 Pressure Washed Deck
 Sloppy paint work.
 Jadon said I was nit picking.

Best Choice For Electrician

Eric is in the Army reserves, so giving him my business made me feel patriotic and supportive of our troops. Aside from that, he also is a very nice, presentable fellow who, as a lady living alone, I was not uncomfortable having in my home. He did a good job for me for not a lot of money. I think he should be your number one choice for a service call.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Century 21 Real Estate Group

Posted on: 7/3/2010

Worst Business Attitude Ever

I called the realtor crying after two weeks when my listing wasn't posted. He turned me over to someone younger in the office. The pictures he took on the sunny day he viewed my home never appeared in the one free online listing this company used to market my home. They did not list my home in the five venues promised by the original realtor. I never got copies of paperwork establishing them as my agents from original realtor. The rainy day pictures with a work truck in the back yard the new realtor posted were so unflattering. The level of customer service was so poor I finally reached out to the broker, Jan Manis, who did not return any of my four phone calls. Avoid this heartbreaking group at all costs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Riverside South Apartments

Posted on: 3/3/2010

Best Value and Friendly Management

I lives at this complex for years. It was quiet and with a police officer living on site I felt safe. For less than 400 dollars my rent was really reasonable and there is a nice fitness room and a place to put excess stuff if you want to rent a storage room.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Regal Fine Jewelry

Posted on: 9/24/2009

Beautiful Design Service and Great Value

While other jewelry stores make profits with huge markups and cookie cutter design, Regal Jewelry Corporation offers engagement rings as beautiful as those featured in high end magazines, for far less money. Mac has been in the business for many years, though at one time at the Mart downtown, today he has a beautifully designed store in Buckhead and offers one on one customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Awsome Experience

As a single woman, moving to the big city from a rural environment I was in need of an experienced local and found that with Robert. He was a firm in his negotiations and got me a fantastic buy in Brookhaven Heights. He was patient with me and professional and I would not hesitate to recommend him. Robert is simply one of the finest professionals I have ever done business with, and very down to earth. I feel lucky to have found him at an open house, and had not even seen this website.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value