pickytoopicky
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/29/2009
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Brenda Tolley Electrology Services

Posted on: 3/31/2011

Not very friendly....

She does seem to know electrology, but her manner is very cold. She has trouble even faking it with clients. Her sponge, that she has you hold, stinks sometimes, which makes me question the cleanliness. Also, if you don't like cigarette smell, beware. I just choose to spend my money with someone who appreciates my business... that's not Brenda

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee

Posted on: 1/4/2010

Repairs here are no hassle!

The certificates they offer on their tires, is an awesome deal!!! I won't ever buy anywhere else, provided the service and value remain the same!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salon Next

Posted on: 1/4/2010

Finally a great salon, without the 'tude!!!

Having naturally thick wavy hair, it took a while in Atlanta to finally find a salon and stylist that could handle both. Leanne is a wiz at coloring and my haircuts with both Kevin and Tucker have always been great. They really appreciate your business! Don't miss the artwork from local artists.... really a treat while processing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vintage Pizza

Posted on: 1/4/2010

Great little neighborhood place!

Everyone's idea of the perfect pizza can vary greatly. If you like pizza to the thinner side, flavorful sauce, and quality cheese... you will like this place! Love the calamari, okra, jalapeno appetizer... very good. The servers make an attempt to know who you are and remember you on your next visit. One side of restaurant is kid friendly, the other is for adults only. Trivia nights are fun too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

J.R.'s Log House

Posted on: 1/4/2010

Great breakfast!

Really great breakfast at great prices, although coffee could be better. This is a BBQ joint that has been around for years, however I don't love the BBQ. They do have really good onion rings, yum!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hargrove J Lauren DMD

Posted on: 12/22/2009

THE WORST EVER!!!

Spent 2 hours for a cleaning, but did not receive one, because of 2 emergency root canals. HE does the CLEANINGS and couldn't "work me in" even though I had a scheduled appointment. They did 18 x-rays and claimed I needed all kinds of dental work, which I don't. He is just trying to work the insurance for more money. The only reason I went to him to begin with, he takes my crappy Humana insurance. I just had a check up 6 months ago and that dentist found none of these things. If I could give him zero stars, I would. NOTICE his only favorable 5 star review is written by someone who has only written one review. Sure seems bogus to me!!! UPDATE: Not only did I have a horrible experience that day, but later I r'cvd a bill from this "in network" dentist, which constitutes potential insurance fraud. After talking with my insurance company, he IS NOT allowed to charge on top of the agreed upon rate as an "in network" dentist. STAY AWAY FROM THIS JOKER!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blackstone

Posted on: 12/22/2009

Try the early bird special

The early bird special is a great value, but only available certain days. Great tuna tartar appetizer, good steaks, and sides. Desserts are hit or miss. A great local place to kick back and enjoy a nice meal. It could use an update though, the "mauve & green" color scheme looks a little dated. Fortunately the lights are dimmed :))))

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Colonnade

Posted on: 9/30/2009

Fabulous yeast rolls!

They are so friendly here, when I walk in it feels like "old home week". They even help me with my oxygen tank on my way to the table. Fabulous yeast rolls!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

MedSide Home Health Agency

Posted on: 9/30/2009

genuine care and concern

They really do a good job on scheduling and taking care of loved ones with genuine care and concern.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carter Barnes North

Posted on: 9/30/2009

Carter "Blonds"

This place tries to make everyone into a blond. I guess so you will have more roots, maintenance, which means more money for them! This location is awful, it felt like an assembly line.... no personal attention! I will not go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »