CMOBrien
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/01/2006
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

D.O.N.E. Restoration, Inc.

Posted on: 1/10/2014

BEWARE! Peculiar Representation

I contacted D.O.N.E. Restoration Inc., and spoke with a very nice woman who set up a time for someone to quote repairing damage caused by a broken water pipe in my laundry room. My entire basement was flooded, as well as, the finished family room adjacent. The estimator was 3 hours late without calling. He arrived in an unmarked van. He had a uniform with another company name printed on it. He provided a business card with still another business name. Needless to say, only upon my asking he confirmed that he worked for a carpet company, and is a subcontractor for D.O.N.E. He quickly walked through the damaged areas, without writing anything down. I had to pry information out of him regarding necessary steps to tackle the job. He verbally gave a price of $8,000-$10,000, and stated that he could start the next day. I asked for a written quote for all work to be performed...he said that he would have to charge me $125 for a written quote. I asked for a written contract if I planned to have him start the next day; he walked out to his van several times, then came back to say that he didn't have any paperwork with him, and that he could come back in a few hours with it. I have yet to see him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nice local company to work with.

During a quick Google search of local/family run companies to contact, I found Richards Septic who was only a few miles from one of my rentals. I needed a routine cleaning, and Mr. Robbie Richards called me back promptly and had his crew out within hours to service the tank and to add a clean-out pipe for any future maintenance. They worked quickly and efficiently in the heat and humidity, and performed a job well-done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Honest and Reliable

I contacted Fresh Start based on the positive reviews and location to my property. After a recent floor repair, I needed the carpet in my sunroom relayed & stretched back in place. Chris provided a reasonable quote over the phone based on the square footage of the room. He arrived on time as promised and completed the work quickly and professionally. He also took care of a large stain in the room. I am extremely impressed with the overall experience and attention to detail I received. This is definitely a company that I will use again and refer to others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bryan Plumbing Services

Posted on: 7/26/2011

Trusted Service Provider

I have trusted Bryan Plumbing Service for the past seven years for various issues and updates with my home and my rental properties. Rusty and Daniel are always prompt and courteous, as well as, reasonably priced. The first time I met Rusty, he was my "knight in shining armor" when my water heater decided to turn into a geyser. He rushed over and replaced a faulty valve with only a minimal service fee. The other ppl I spoke with over the phone told me I needed the entire unit replaced.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent price & installation experience.

Called (3) HVAC providers with the best Kudzu reviews to replace an old AC unit at a rental property. Two were neck-in-neck as far as price, equipment & personality. I ended up choosing Reliable, who sent "Jim & Lex" out to install the new unit. Both guys were quick, clean & professional. They even went the extra mile to correct a problem from the previous install at no additional charge. I am pleased with my choice and love the new Trane unit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lock to Lock

Posted on: 6/23/2011

Fast, friendly service!!!

Corey came out to my place within 20-minutes of my call. He and his team-mate were extremely friendly and professional. They took care of everything on my list fast and efficiently. They were real champs in this heat...my air conditioner was broken at the time. Best wishes and God bless. Christina

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cycle Works Sanitation

Posted on: 4/20/2010

Great service!

I've been using Cycle Works for the past six months after my other company was taken over by a national corp and service went considerably down hill. C.W. has been A+ since the moment they took over our route. The refuse crew members are always polite and consistent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Woodstock Furniture Outlet

Posted on: 3/3/2009

Perfect buying exerience!

I just made my second furniture purchase at the Acworth location. I was warmly greeted at the front door and promptly shown the items I was looking to buy. What I really liked was that the sales consultant didn't hover while I tested each piece. The gentleman stayed within hearing distance and was available for every questions. Once my decision was made, my order was promptly written up and since I chose to pick-up my items rather than have the same-day delivery, all I had to do was drive to the rear of the warehouse bldg and all items were carefully loaded in my truck. Don't let the word "outlet" fool you--the comfortable showroom is filled with top of the line, name-brand furniture for every taste. I highly recommend this store.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Hair Market Salon

Posted on: 11/20/2008

Hidden Treasure in Towne Lake

I just received my second perfect hair cut from Laurie the Owner of The Hair Market. This salon has a warm, relaxing feeling the moment you walk in the door. Exceptional quality all the way around with reasonable pricing. A real gem to our community!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kani House

Posted on: 1/26/2008

YUM !

Nice place to stop for a quick lunch. The sushi is delicious and always consistantly prepared. The pricing at lunch time is fair with the combo selections (1/2 price compared to dinner time). The staff is always friendly and will remember your favorites once you've been in three or more times. Always a pleasure dining here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value