myreview34
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/14/2009
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Pat Alessi - Salon 1580

Posted on: 8/28/2012

Don't waste your time and money

I purchased a Half Off Depot deal - $75. for $600 toward a Global Keratin treatment. I've had this done at 2 different salons before so know what the process should be and the results should be. First of all, the $600 value is a joke and must be a misprint because I was told there would be an additional charge for my longer hair. NO ONE charges $600. so they should correct this because it makes them look silly. Secondly, the service was FAST and sloppy. The results didn't even last a week and I was left with very dry hair. I'm never buying these deals again because you get what you pay for and I'm sick of the bait and switch tactics that businesses are using. I understand the value of getting people in the door, but it doesn't work if you are not giving a good enough service that those customers will want to return. It's a waste of everyone's time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Viande Rouge

Posted on: 8/2/2011

FABULOUS!!!!

Love the interior and the food is off the charts. Chef Marc is a master. I've eaten here at least a dozen times and usually have the crab cake as an appetizer, followed with one of their prime steaks for dinner. I highly recommend the cream corn as a side selection. I've also tried a few of the deserts - creme brulee, cheesecake and Grand Marnier Souffle and none disappoint. We also stop in just for drinks every now and then for the atmosphere, drinks and a good excuse to get dressed up!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Robertson Sanitation

Posted on: 6/15/2010

The worst business I have ever dealt with!

I have never used Roberston Sanitation but my neighbor does. The workers were ready to attack my husband for not moving his truck immediately when they told him he was in their way. It was ridiculous but even more ridiculous was the response and excuses I got from the supervisor when I called to speak with their boss. I'm shocked that this person is even employed as a supervisor. The whole incident resulted in the police being called and the thankful feeling I have knowing that a new trash service is taking over Gwinnett in July.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trattoria One 41

Posted on: 4/14/2010

LOVE this place!

Cozy, quiet (no kids), and romantic with amazing food. I would highly recommend this restaurant. The Cannelloni is my favorite.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bocado

Posted on: 4/14/2010

WOW!

I went here for a business meeting a few days ago and the roasted cauliflower sandwich has been on my mind ever since. It was recommended by our waiter and 2 of the 4 at our table ordered it. The tomato bisque was also delicious. I will be going back very soon!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Mobile Vet Inc

Posted on: 1/26/2010

I'm so thankful for A Mobile Vet, Inc.

Dr. Deibler is a wonderful vet and helped us with our dog that was suffering with liver failure. Unfortunately, we had to put our dog down after a month of at-home care. Dr. Deibler came to our house after hours and helped end his suffering. His mobile service allowed us to keep him comfortable until the very end and we are grateful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dentistry Of Johns Creek

Posted on: 10/14/2009

More expensive and more upkeep on dental work

I went here for years until I finally picked up the phone, called other dentists in the area and asked for their prices. Almost all services at Dentistry at St. Ives were more. BUT the main problem is that I spent thousands of dollars having large silver fillings removed and replaced with tooth colored composite/CREREC/porcalin fillings. I have had cracks and chipping in 4 of those teeth/fillings. I am now spending over $4,000 at a new dentist to have them fixed. I just totally lost trust with Dentistry at St. Ives and much prefer my new dentist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Toni & Guy Salon

Posted on: 10/14/2009

The price is high but worth it

I go maybe once a year but always love the cut that Aaron gives me. He takes the time to really talk about ideas before he starts. I always say to him "Do what you do best. I trust you." I'm never disappointed. A tip if you like the Bed Head products - Ulta has buy 2, get 2 free sales a few times a year. I stock up on my favorites from Ulta instead of in the salon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value