gatechie
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/21/2009
Reviews 10
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 10
Great American Landscape Co Inc. posted on 1/13/2013
Spammers
Never heard of these guys until they started spamming an email address I haven't used in years and never gave out.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Campos Painting Incorporated posted on 11/29/2011
Inexpensive, but unreliable
The first time I used them I was glad to have found a small family-owned business that was friendly and had reasonable prices. Unfortunately the second time around they never showed up at my house and didn't return my call.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Kimberly Painting, LLC posted on 11/29/2011
Poor Quality Work
I originally picked Kimberly Painting because of all of the good reviews here on Kudzu (and the fact the owner lived near by). I used them to repair rotted trim around my house, but wasn't too impressed. The new trim on my front porch seemed sloppily put together and didn't have mitered corners like it did previously. I had quite a time even getting them to redo two of the front posts. A few months after, I found that much of the repair consisted of caulking over rotted wood and it needed to be re-done. They also said the vent boots on my roof were 10 years old and needed replacing so I had them repair that at the same time. When I just recently got ready to sell my house and noticed daylight coming into the attic, another roofer said that only half the vent boots I paid for had actually been replaced. To be fair, maybe I should have left that for a roofer in the first place.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Decking and Fence Co posted on 11/8/2011
Great Job
I needed some repairs done before I could sell my house and was having a hard time even getting other companies to come out for a quote. Rod and Dave were very helpful and quoted me a reasonable price. The owner, Dave, was very friendly and came out himself after the job was done to patch up some additional trim work. I would definitely recommend them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Excel Carpet posted on 11/8/2011
Good Price, Fast and Friendly Service
We had them install new carpet in the basement before we put our house on the market. Josh was very friendly and helpful and the installers came out within a couple of days to complete the work. My only complaint is that they left some used razor blades in our back yard where they were cutting the carpet. I've seen worse though, installers from the big box stores have left them on the floor and installed carpet right over them. Even if you don't have small children like we do, it's worth keeping an eye open no matter who you use.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Mr. Plumber posted on 11/8/2011
Quality work, too expensive for small repair jobs
I have used them twice (for a new pressure regulator and a new water heater) and they were very skilled and helpful. I usually call them first, but for small jobs like replacing a leaking fitting, their large competitors did the work for half the cost and similar quality. Even though the prices were on the high side, they weren't completely outrageous like another plumber I had gotten quotes from.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Aaron Plumbing, Heating and Air posted on 11/8/2011
Great work, best value
I have used them twice now and would definitely recommend them. They were very fast and friendly and often charged half their competitor's rates or even just a minimum trip fee
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Premier Surfaces posted on 11/8/2011
Great Job, Convenient Location
We have used them twice now, both to redo our master bath and more recently our kitchen. Both the sales people and the installers were great. Even after the sale, we have gotten several thank you cards and follow up letters from them. Their location on McFarland is very convenient and we were disappointed that our new builder uses someone else and we need to drive out to Six Flags to pick out our slab. Their billboard (made out of a slab of granite) is always good for a laugh too.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dr. Roof posted on 11/8/2011
The only roofer I use
Dr. Roof does quality work and is also friendly and honest. When other companies were trying to get me to submit a hail damage claim with my insurance, I had Dr. Roof check out my house and they strongly advised against it and said my roof didn't have any damage. The only issue I've had was when I recently had them inspect my roof prior to selling my house and had them repair everything they could find. When an inspector did find a small issue with the flashing two days later, they still charged me a minimum fee of $220 to come back out and fix it. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Rooter Plus posted on 10/21/2009
Extreme Ripoff
I bought two faucets and a garbage disposal from Lowes and needed them installed. Total estimate from RooterPlus: $1392 ($464 each) for the install. Even if a screw on faucet took an hour to install, that is almost $500/hour. When I pointed out that was a huge hourly rate, he dropped the total price by $500. Needless to say, I went with a referral instead for a grand total of $300. > Response to the response below: If that was the 'true' cost, why did you offer to drop the price by $500? So you are admitting you typically overcharge by that amount? So a $100 bathroom faucet is low quality? What exactly do you typically offer and for how much? If you want to be upfront with your potential customers, why don't you actually advertise what your costs are beforehand? Is the option to say 'no thanks' really a way to get your foot in the door to try and pressure people into paying too much? And to be fair, the service guy who came out was nice enough and seemed like he felt bad about giving us those prices.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.