Luvmymother
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/03/2009
Reviews 4
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Oles Gutter

Posted on: 10/1/2013

Be Warned! Stay Away!!! Far Away!

Shabby work. In a nut shell, I am now having to pay another vendor to undo and redo, the gutter work that they did. I did not pay Ole's for the what they did, but I am actually now having to pay for what they did to be fixed and redone. In other words, It is costing me and estimated $400 to undo and redo what they did originally on top of fixing my original concerns. Not to mention the $$ loss and waste of the gutter guards that were taken off and replaced with less expensive screens that Ole's recommended. I am estimating the cost of the gutter guards to be at least $200-$300, but I do not actually know. In all fairness, they paid for the screens and a section of new gutter and I have not paid them for this either, as I having to pay to replace several sections that they messed up. I had several other gutter professionals come out and take a look at the work that they had done and they could not believe the shabby work, not only were the gutters not corrected or installed properly, but the installation was likely to cause me future problems. Originally when I reviewed my concerns with Danny he assured me that what they had done was proper and what needed to be done to ensure the gutters functioned properly. The very next day he tried to back track saying that they just tacked the gutters up for the moment and they were not finished. You can't argue that you did the right thing the first day and then that you weren't finished the second day. Just stay away. : (

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lanny Adams Appliance Service

Posted on: 3/15/2011

Highly Recommend

Servide was timely, knowledgeable, reasonable price and they clean up after themselves. Very pleased and would absolutely recommend. I will call again if needed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hugh's Garbage Service

Posted on: 3/19/2010

Over Charge No Refund, No Response from Owner.

After cancelling service that spanned 6 years of use, I learned I'd overpaid by $130. I was being charged a backyard pickup fee. They never picked up the garbage from the house much less the back yard, it was always by the street. However, the owner flatly refused to refund my money. I requested several times for him to call and discuss the matter - no response. I find it unconscionable that a business will take money for services not provided and when presented by facts of overpayment will not even entertain the notion of refund. I do not advise entering into any kind of arrangement with this business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Williams, Eddie Meek JrSr MD

Posted on: 11/3/2009

Great Dr. Office Management and staffing is poor!

Dr. Williams has treated my mother for years, and we credit him with her longevity. His office management and his Nurse Linda are not responsive, rude, not helpful, and apparently find it a major inconvenience to answer even the simplest of questions...and no, this has nothing to do with the privacy act, as I am on the list to receive info on my mother. One time I requested to speak to the office manager because the person who answered the phone was so rude. When I made this request the person who answered actually hung up the phone on me. I had to fax a note thru to them to report the incident. I don't know how long Dr. Williams expects to continue his practice, but if it is any length of time, he really should consider a major overhaul in personnel, starting with Linda. My guess is that her bad attitude and behavior has tainted the whole office. This review is not in response to one incident, but too many that have occurred over the years. Too many to count. Linda, if you are so tired of your profession and unhappy at your job, you need to leave. The patients that you treat and their families deserve better. You may have forgotten, but they pay your salary. Remember...you reap what you sow.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value