alphygirl
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/04/2009
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

Superior Plumbing Services

Posted on: 2/20/2013

Not even close to "superior"

They only thing that they are good at is emptying your wallet by trying to sell you services and parts that you do not need. Luckily we called someone else and saved $1,000 on the bill since we didn't need a new water heater, just a new replacement valve.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Valu-Rite Plumbing, Inc.

Posted on: 2/20/2013

Truly a "VALU"

David is wonderful. He's hardworking, honest and will do what it takes to get the job done. He also saved us over $1,000 by actually just fixing what was wrong with the water heater, rather then just trying to sell us a new one like a previous company did. He even fixed our water pressure too! I almost hate to give him such a good review because I want him to be available right away should we need him again. :) This is the first time I ever felt like I wasn't charged enough for all the work that was done. How often does that happen? If you truly want a "superior" plumber, call David!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elrod Heating & Cooling

Posted on: 8/30/2011

Don't call anyone else!

I first met Terry over 2 years ago. I called him based on Kudzu reviews and I am glad that I did. I'd had a bigger company out that told me I needed a whole new system (for about $4,000!) Terry came out and explained that the exisiting system (while old) didn't need to be replaced. He fixed me up and didn't overcharge me. I've recommended him to many friends and they have all been pleased. He is fair, knowledgeable, prompt, courteous and responsive (even returning my call on a Sunday.) Thanks Terry!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

James Epperly

Posted on: 6/15/2011

Very Caring

Dr. Jim is great. He is laid back and very easy to talk to. He doesn't talk down to you or judge you. He listens and helps give you a really good perspective and context on what you are feeling and going through. He has really helped me with some relationship and trust issues I am dealing with. I highly recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

404-Cut-Tree

Posted on: 3/1/2011

Don't waste your time calling anyone else

This is a great company. They are honest, fair and they do everything they promise to do at a very fair price. (In fact, it beat other estimates I got by $150 or more) I had a tree down because of a wind storm, Bob was so helpful on the phone, even talked to me after normal business hours to help me with insurance questions. While I hope I don't have to use them again, I wouldn't hesitate to call again if I need tree work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excel Carpet

Posted on: 7/27/2010

Professional & Honest

I used Excel for my carpet and laminate flooring installation. I had first called Empire (MISTAKE) and after that miserable experience I was hesitant to even deal with anyone. I was referred to Excel and Russell came out to my home with samples and everything I needed. He was patient with me (and my dog) and a pleasure to work with. All services were delivered as promised, I was kept informed of everything at all times, calls were answered or returned promptly. They never gave me the hard sell and didn't try to upsell me either. I wouldn't use anyone else!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ruff N Tumble LLC

Posted on: 11/4/2009

This place and Colleen are AWFUL!

I agree with Sun_Shine, Colleen is a know-it-all, condescending witch but I was in a bind and had to take my dog here a few times. My dog is never scared, always happy and I should have known when he was afraid to get out of the car that something was wrong. Turns out, there must be some aggressive dogs in the bunch as that night after I got my dog home, I found he had a bite wound on his knee which I had to take him into the after hours vet to get treated. Of course Colleen and staff denied it happening there but there's no way it could have happened anywhere else as that is the only time he was around dogs. I understand dogs can play rough and these things can happen but the staff should have been aware of it and been proactive in getting my dog treated immediately. Colleen was always rude and short with me and I can't believe she gets away with it. I never took my dog back there and would never recommend this place to anyone. My dog has been happy at Recess on Maxwell Rd. ever since.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value