phirephly
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/06/2009
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Sugar Creek Animal Hospital LL

Posted on: 11/7/2009

Good experience

We switch back and forth between Sugar Creek and another nearby vet for our pets. My only complaint regarding Sugar Creek is that they pushed a surgery too quick before determining whether I was prepared to spend 2K or try alternative less expensive options first. It was hopefully a miscommunication between the assistants and the doctor, because otherwise I really like the practice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Duluth Animal Hospital

Posted on: 11/7/2009

Took my dog back home...

I dropped off my dog as a new client for grooming, then turned around and picked her right back up. When making the appointment, the lady asked me if her shots were up to date. I said yes, because they were. Once I arrived, they said the kennel cough vax was required too. That's not a state required shot, not all groomers require it, and my dog is an only dog that doesn't board or play with other dogs. Plus, it's Kennel Cough, the equivalent of a highly contagious cold/flu and the vaccines don't prevent it 100%. So, no, she didn't have that vax. In the past, when that's come up, the groomers would take care of it very quickly for around 10-15$. At Duluth Animal Hospital, they wanted to charge a new pet exam fee and the vaccination on top of the grooming. Total fees would have jumped from $50 to over $100 for what should have just been a Grooming! I took my dog back home and found a better place the following week, no problems at all. When I arrived to take her back home, they tried to push some papers at me explaining Kennel Cough. Also, when I set the appointment, the front office lady asked what I consider a strange question for a vet. Why does she need to know where I work?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mercy Animal Hospital

Posted on: 11/7/2009

Stellar experiences here

The vet listens to your concerns and works with you on treatment options. The staff is always extremely nice and helpful, never rude or frustrating.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mercy Animal Hospital

Posted on: 11/7/2009

Stellar experiences here

The vet listens to your concerns and works with you on treatment options. The staff is always extremely nice and helpful, never rude or frustrating.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Varied results

Overall, just okay. We've been here several times at least. Never seen the same doctor twice. One visit, the doctor said they don't prescribe a certain medicine that I know helps me 99% of the time. As asthma medication, it had recently received a black box warnings so they didn't use it anymore. Most other doctors still prescribe it for certain patients, such as me, without issue. On another visit, the front office staff were real jerky to another patient. Yes, the other patient was frustrated but they seemed to be poking at her unnecessarily. I would have left, if it were me. At our last visit, my son (teenage) indicated he had concerns about ADD. The doctor used it as an opportunity to talk about ADD meds being over-prescribed and asking me if I really want to put my kid on medication. It was an extremely judgmental experience for a simple query and discolored our view of the whole practice. We'll only return here for very very sick visits.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Talay Asian Cuisine

Posted on: 11/6/2009

Blessed Thai Delivery

I finally have a delivery place for Thai nearby, so happy! We order from here all the time. They are quick, yummy, and friendly. If our order is unusual, they call me back just to make sure it's right. The one time I visited them in person, their fish tank was hilarious. The fish run back and forth watching your every move.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ChocoLate Coffee

Posted on: 11/6/2009

Great coffee

Moved away from here, but I loved to stop by ChocoLate and pickup my favorite lattes. Their prices are high, like all coffee shops, but the coffee stands out. Their bakery goods were wonderful too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pol, Arun Anandrao MD

Posted on: 11/6/2009

Good experience

For the last six months or so, my son has been visiting Dr. Pol. Overall, we're pleased, no real complaints. I'm not sure he actually reviews the chart before the visit, it seems very repetitive at times. As the parent, I stay on top of my child's care, so I definitely do my own research into his ideas and proposed course of treatment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Christian Brothers Automotive

Posted on: 11/6/2009

Will use again

Good experience here. I will definitely use these folks again when I need car repair. They took my old car that was rattling to bits and helped me decide how best to salvage it for another year or two. It drives like a completely different car. Also, they unexpectedly needed to keep my car but offered a loaner for the night. I've never known anyone but dealers to do that. Wonderful!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Christian Brothers Automotive

Posted on: 11/6/2009

Good experience

Visited this location one time, since there's another closer to me. They provided transportation to and from my office. The rates seemed average compared to other responses in the area. Overall, I was pleased and used them again (but other location). My only issue that they recommended some work for my old car that would have caused more harm than good. I don't remember exactly what, but it was some type of flush service that is known for causing issues with older cars that haven't been perfectly maintained.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »