cherryapplered
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/06/2009
Reviews 22
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 15

Action Auto Care

Posted on: 11/6/2009

my highest reccomendations.

I love my Mustang to death. She was overheating pretty badly, so I did a flush and replaced the hoses, but no luck. Even though I don't live near this shop, not only did I take an overheated car to them at 2 in the afternoon, but they replaced my radiator, flushed the coolant, and redid the thermostat in less then 3 hours, and I I had my car back that afternoon! Absolutely no problems! Affordable, and just my highest reccomendations.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Westlake Coffee Shop

Posted on: 11/6/2009

They lost me as a customer.

*Burnt coffee *Cold, burnt toast: smothered with cheap, oily margarine *Bacon: had a "smell" *Waffles with toppings (for an extra charge): frozen strawberries were still frozen when served on top of the waffles *Eggs: egg whites tasted similar to biting into Jello. Had a very tough consistency, that I was never before aware that eggs can become. *Service: atrociously slow *Décor: looked like Rod McLellan's garden. Maybe less money should have been spent on the orchids, and more on the actual food, which is the reason people would patronize the restaurant in the first place. I had to make an extra trip to Starbucks, just to get the nasty taste out of my mouth. Thanks a lot for making me buy 2 sets of breakfasts that day. The bill: $28. I had better food for $3! They lost me as a customer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Central Computers

Posted on: 11/6/2009

just isn't worth what I paid.

The slick-tongued salespeople at this store will convince you that you can have anything you want out of your computer - for a price.  A steep one.  After several months of run-around and excuses on top of excuses, I've had enough.   I should have bought a brand new one, which would have been cheaper right about now because what I've spent trying to upgrade my junky one just isn't worth what I paid.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Amc Kabuki 8 Theatres

Posted on: 11/6/2009

I absolutely love this movie theater!

I absolutely love this movie theater! It's my very favorite out of all the ones in San Francisco. I also enjoy the theater seating, so I'm not looking right smack in front of the head of another patron.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Barnes & Noble Booksellers

Posted on: 11/6/2009

Their competition stands head and shoulders better

This place is at a good location so it's usually empty.  Good for me, probably bad for them.   The selection leaves something to be desired though.  Their competition stands head and shoulders better.  I'm there instead.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Old Navy Clothi

Posted on: 11/6/2009

I'm definitely going back again soon!

Awesome store that is especially great for gift giving!   I recommend going early in the morning so that the store won't be as packed yet.  Plus the merchandise is still relatively fresh from rifling through..  Overall, a really good store with decent prices.  I'm definitely going back again soon!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reids Tailoring

Posted on: 11/6/2009

I highly recommend this store.

I have been a loyal customer of Reid's Tailoring for over 3 years now, and I highly recommend them to anybody looking for quality alterations. Reid's Tailoring offer a high degree of quality and panache rarely found in the city.  Also important is their excellent customer service.  I highly recommend this store.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Men's Wearhouse

Posted on: 11/6/2009

there's never any pressure to buy anything.

Great, convivial atmosphere.  Whenever I go there, I'm always treated with respect by the smiling folks.  The workers help you pick out matching suits from top to bottom, along with the perfect color shirt and tie that isn't too over the top. They even help pick out which shoes go best for my purposes, and there's never any pressure to buy anything.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Armani Exchange

Posted on: 11/6/2009

they know all the newest styles.

Not much complaints here, except for the high price to match the high designer value. Besides loving the clothes though, the customer service I receive at this store is always the very best. The employees are not just mere drones, they seem to be genuinely excited about the clothing they're recommending.  They schooled me on how clothes are supposed to fit, plus they know all the newest styles.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zazie

Posted on: 11/6/2009

good food!

Zazie is awesome! If you're going on the weekend, make like the staff and zen out as soon as you walk thru the door because there will be a wait (10-40 mins). Put your name on the list and get a cup of coffee or a paper or check out the shops across the street. Once you get a table, you're in for a treat. Sure to please are the french toast, omelette, or any of the breakfast plates. All the eggs they use are fresh. For lunch you can't beat the  cheeseburger. On a nice day, you can bring your dog and eat at the tables outside. Seriously good food!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »