cheflucca
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/16/2009
Reviews 12
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 12

Reviews 1 to 10 of 12
Maui Mandalay posted on 12/8/2009
Great location.
We took my family here to celebrate my daughter's graduation and since we're a big family (with grandparents and teenagers), we wanted a place close to everything where everyone can enjoy their activities and relax. I think it's also newly renovated, so the ladies in our group felt very much pampered. My mother-in-law for one couldn't stop talking about the Egyptian cotton sheets. Whoo hoo! Ladies like that sort of thing, I guess. Anyway, they felt so at home, that we had impromptu dinner parties which were a-ok for everybody. We thought it was great to be on Front Street, close to all the restaurants, when you felt like treating yourself to a nice meal but it was also nice to have a choice of having just a simple meal at the house. It really made our week in Maui last longer. The funny thing, I thought I would hardly see my daughter on this trip, but staying at this place actually gave us a chance to bond. While the adult ladies ran off to Kapalua to shop, my daughter and I were able to take surfing lessons and go ATVing, because the house was literally in the middle of Lahaina town! I am especially grateful I was able to take advantage of this perk and our time together because that to me is priceless!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




SeaWatch Restaurant posted on 12/8/2009
we love this restaurant
my wife and i have our favorites when visiting this restaurant. i always get a fish sandwich with the works, and she gets the crab and shrimp salad in a papaya. relaxing atmosphere and great service round up the experience.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Chez Panisse posted on 11/16/2009
institution gone by the wayside.
Yes, it has after all managed to garner a fine reputation and once upon a time, it may have been all that. Sadly though, through the years, I am sorry to report that the quality of the food and the servers at the restaurant has gone severely south. The dishes my colleagues and I had came out flat, close to tasteless, and having very, very little proper seasoning. I would appreciate if the restaurant can try to get back to its old standards. I really would hate to see this institution go by the wayside.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Mustards Grill posted on 11/16/2009
I'm hungry just thinking about it.
Mustards is a great staple when you're in the area. They have convenient bar seating if you happened to not have made reservations too. Several must-not miss items on the menu: the fried egg and chantrelle toast with cheddar cheese, the rabbit with chocolate-chili sauce and pickled onions, the tea smoked duck, with chutney, and the pièce de résistance -- calf's liver, with sweet onions, crispy pancetta and goat cheese polenta. I'm hungry just thinking about it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Foreign Cinema posted on 11/16/2009
theatrics
All hype and not much substance to the food, the very best thing about this restaurant is their marketing gimmick of playing movies for its diners. Enough is enough and that's all well and fine when it comes to bringing your out of town friends to somewhere different in San Francisco for smoke and mirrors, but please do stick to the fact that a restaurants primary function is serve great cuisine (1), and then wow with theatrics (2).
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Safeway Stores posted on 11/16/2009
didn't have a lot of the produce
Not bad, gets the job done, although parking can be a huge ordeal in itself. They also didn't have a lot of the produce that I was looking for, that's why 4* overall.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Santos Susan R posted on 11/16/2009
Great agent!
Great agent! Super fast service, worked with me on a weekend, I can't say enough. Thank you very much for the very competitive price you gave me.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




La Folie posted on 11/16/2009
One of my absolute favorite places to eat
One of my absolute favorite places to eat in the City. It helps too that I'm very good friends with Chef that I always think I get the very best pick of the freshest in his kitchen ingredients. Don't tell him that though, he might get spoiled.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Masa's posted on 11/16/2009
Simply perfection.
Last time my colleagues and I ate at Masa's was sadly over a year ago. Judging by the glowing reviews I read here, I am glad to see that it's really high time I go back, and soon. Anyway, we all had their tasting menu. The meal was served flawlessly, and the food, oh the food -- perfection. Simply perfection.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Aqua posted on 11/16/2009
fell flat of expectation
Aqua, or what I lovingly refer to as "the great disappointment", oh how I wanted to have loved this restaurant. to start with, it's near where I live so I would have easily been able to pop-in whenever the mood hits. The decor is pleasing enough, albeit the ambient noise really should be remedied. It was unbearably deafening when my colleagues and I visited. Lastly, I felt that the food just fell flat of expectation. I am a Chef myself and probably ask a lot. In a city as great as San Francisco though, you don't have a choice but to try and be the very best. Please try to improve your food and notify us here and I'll revisit again and would love to revise this review accordingly.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 12

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.