ShirleyG
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/25/2009
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 8

Friendly Plumber

Posted on: 11/25/2009

nice work

My house needs a slew of plumbing repairs. Luckily, this company was recommended to me by my hairdresser. I originally had a bathroom remodel done by another plumber who tried twice to get the job to pass inspection from the city. After two failures and the inspector pointing out what seems to me rather elementary things that were just common sense to do, I had Friendly Plumber do the last inspection, because I'm not about to strike out 3 times. My remodel passed and the inspector even commented "nice work" to the plumber. This was the same inspector who was so grumpy before, it was unbelievable. Needless to say, I'm not taking any more chances and I'm using this company from now on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Citysearch

Posted on: 11/25/2009

"Best of" list was totally off.

One of the major reasons I've switched to other review sites instead on Citysearch is that I've found them to be total cheaters. I had good words to say about my one of favorite restaurants, when I noticed their "Best of" list was totally off.   After clicking a few of the recommended restaurants, I notice they were advertisers. As opposed to my choice, who didn't advertise and didn't win. It's hard to explain, but check it out for yourself and you'll see what I mean.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Folie

Posted on: 11/25/2009

extra everything!

Perennial San Francisco favorite. Yes, the atmosphere is not all that. Service is ok, not great, not dreadful either. The best thing about the place though, is the food. Chef doesn't disappoint time and time again. I've been here over 8 times now and had the degustation meal most of the time. With extra truffles, extra Sauternes, extra everything. Why not? The food is well worth it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Labelle Day Spas & Salons

Posted on: 11/25/2009

it was just not worth it.

I had a seaweed body wrap, facial and brow tinting at this salon. I also bought a ton of product schlepped to me. Overall, my experience was totally forgettable. Except for the fact that parking was a total nightmare. For the price they charge, it was just not worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elizabeth Arden Red Door Salon

Posted on: 11/25/2009

I can't even begin to tell you my disappointment.

I went here 2 days in a row. First day was for a haircut, manicure/pedicure and to practice the updo of my hair for a wedding I was attending the next day. On this day, everything seemed well and I was actually inspired to do a last minute facial. I made sure to tell the esthetician that I was going to a major event the next day and to be gentle because I don't want any disasters. She assured me everything will be ok. She's a total professional and she's done hundreds of these, so I shouldn't worry. Also, she made sure to sell me $200 worth of product for future use. Next day, I attended the wedding with lots of coverup makeup on.  The facial turned my face completely beet red and puffy. After spending over $800 at this salon. I can't even begin to tell you my disappointment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elevation Salon & Cafe

Posted on: 11/25/2009

I give up. I'm not going back.

One of my favorite hairdressers from Architects, Lori, moved here where she can have her own chair and pay for it. Unfortunately, the colorist who also did my hair there completely was off mark. All the color literally washed away from my hair after just a couple of days. I called her on it and she did it again. Besides accusing me first of using cheap shampoo. I said "No, I used the B&B shampoo you sold me". I go home, wash my hair. All the color down the drain again! I give up. I'm not going back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lenscrafters Vision Centers

Posted on: 11/25/2009

everyone else was a real downer.

The salesperson who helped my elderly aunt pick a pair of eyeglasses was very nice and helpful. The store's overall dingy appearance though and lack of enthusiasm and customer service with everyone else was a real downer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Site for Sore Eyes

Posted on: 11/25/2009

That's lack of customer service for you.

A fast talking saleslady here sold me $600 worth of eyeglass frames and lenses with all the bells and whistles. Anyone who has worn glasses can tell you that it sometimes takes several adjustments for one to get used to a new pair. So, I went back to the store the next day to have the eyeglasses adjusted. The same woman was there. She was waiting on someone and was almost finished, so I waited patiently. When I thought it was my turn, she spots someone who was browsing the shelves and quickly told me "I'll be right back" before I could mumble anything back. Well, she ended-up serving that customer first, all the way through! A full 45 minutes later, it was my turn. Only after she was my best friend just the day before. That's lack of customer service for you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maybe their reputation was built in the '80s

Big reputation for I suppose a different age range? The staff seemed to just be going through the motions. Wearing black, mid level (not too fast, yet not too slow music) ho hum. Also got a ho hum haircut too. Maybe their reputation was built and stayed in the 80s?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Masa's

Posted on: 11/25/2009

Too bad for the bad wine

My husband got sick from having a white wine here, which he said went bad. He didn't tell me though, until halfway through the service (when I commented on why he's visited the men's room 3 times so far) since he didn't want to ruin my evening. I thought the food was fantastic. Too bad for the bad wine.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »