WoodstockReviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/10/2009
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Dixon Painting

Posted on: 7/18/2014

Wish I had a chance for a quote

This business is 25 minutes away from us, however they would not offer a quote because of our postal city "Dallas". I am not trying to disparage the company, but rather trying to get a message to the owner that his service area may be being miscommunicated to his clients. If indeed his service area is less than 15 minutes from his office, good for him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ON THE BORDER

Posted on: 9/25/2013

Is it steak or Steak-Ish?

I went here with some friend on a sunday, after we had gone to the PGA tour championship. We had walked for miles that day following golfers hole after hole. I was insanely hungry. We decided to get some mexican, so we decided to go to on the border. The server was good, and you could tell the manager on staff was well on his game. However, the monstrosity of disgusting food coming out of the kitchen was another matter. I got a huge steak burrito. The steak was chewy, flavorless. Quite honestly it was worse than taco bell steak, and that stuff is nasty. In total, maybe a great place to grab a beer, but stay away from the food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arc Angel Electric Corp.

Posted on: 8/30/2013

Finally found a great electrician!

After talking to Susan who was a great help getting our appointment scheduled, Matt and Dragos came out to the house to fix a electrical problem in my sons room. They came out, took care of the problem which was a loose neutral, checked potential hazards in the room, checked my circuit breaker box and did it all for an affordable price. I am so glad that I found them! Kudos guys! Dont think twice about calling these guys! I also attached a photo below of what they pulled out and fixed, it could have burnt my house down! Thank you Matt & Dragos!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 Melted Wire Nut
 Clean

Awesome Guys!

Found these guys on kudzu. These guys know their stuff. The venue threw me off, but I am glad I went in. I will never take my PC anywhere else! Computer is still flyin high.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Energy Insulation

Posted on: 8/2/2010

Definitely recommend

These guys were efficient, fairly priced, and were a pleasure to work with. I definitely recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taste Of Italy

Posted on: 2/11/2010

Great food! Hard to order.

I have been to taste of Italy 4-5 times and the food has always been way above average. The ingredients are ridiculously fresh and it shows in the taste of the food. However, the ordering system is a little convoluted and could use a better system of placing your order. Whether that means ordering in a line or a creating a menu that is more descriptive of all of the items for sale. The prices are a bit high, $17+ for a large pizza, but the ingredients justify the cost. Go on Monday or Tuesday to get a 10.99 One topping. Great place overall, it just has a learning curve.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

7 Tequilas Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 2/11/2010

The best mexican you've ever had.

I First started going to this restaurant when I moved into my new residence in Woodstock about one year ago. I have been to this restaurant every single week multiple times each week. The food, complimented by an awesome staff, and great atmosphere makes you feel welcome and you'll never leave empty. Try the super seven burrito and the california burrito!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chili's Grill & Bar

Posted on: 2/11/2010

Super average, but it is a chain.

Me and my wife had received a gift card to eat here, and we went on a Thursday night. The food that we ordered was really good, but the choices on the menu were pretty bland to start with. Her salad was awesome, and we enjoyed the night. Just an average chili's. nothing wrong with that :P

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Provino's Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 2/11/2010

Great italian.

The food here is really good. They start you off with a salad and some bread and they are super delicious. The entrees are nice and they have a wide variety depending on that nights budget. If you are with just your wife, make sure they seat you in a booth. If you are with friends they will put you in the "rompus room" where there are crying babies, teens and other loud looking people. good for friends because you do not want to be squished in a date booth with 3 6'2 guys. save that for the date with your wife :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ted's Montana Grill

Posted on: 2/10/2010

Average.

This place is basically a very large expensive waffle house. Unless you like paying outrageous amounts of money for waffle house food, go next door to aspens and have a great meal instead of "a meal".

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »