atlsouth
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/06/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Geeky Girl Cleaning Service

Posted on: 3/7/2012

Mixed Review

So I have decided that paying full price for a cleaning service is the best way to go. My experience with cleaning services using the discount sites has been pretty bad. First let me say the good - the actual cleaning with Geeky Girl was great. Once she and her team came in - fantastic. The cleaning was first rate and top notch. BUT, the first time I tried to schedule they were so, so late. They arrived, but they were so many hours later than when they said they would arrive, that I told them they couldn't clean, as I had to leave. It is very important to set expectations properly. They were late the next time they came as well, but I had nowhere to go, so they cleaned. And they did a good job. But I won't use them again, as I can't sit around waiting all day. Oh well, on to the next...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Curry Honda

Posted on: 2/17/2010

Pretty Good - I'm a regular

Really, I think it would be tough to find better, more consistent service. I have been going to Curry for years. They consistently do good work (I never have problems after they do the work). When I was in the market for purchasing a vehicle, they were pleasant to deal with. I didn't end up buying my vehicle from them, but I will continue to go to them for service. They have a comfy waiting room and nice van/shuttle service. I wish all businesses were as easy to deal with as Curry!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Figo Pasta - Vinings

Posted on: 2/15/2010

I wanted to like Figo

but I didn't. First, the wait was just too long. To be honest, I didn't know it was one of those places where you stand in line, order, and then sit down. That said, we stood in line a loooooong time - but there were only three people ahead of us. I had spinach ricotta ravioli, which in concept, should have been good. But it was a bit crunchy - the ravioli was undercooked. The highlights of the evening - a decent key lime pie and Blue Moon beer. I doubt I'll return.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reising Orthodontics, P.C.

Posted on: 2/15/2010

Not the best

Dr. Reising seems knowledgeable. That said, I don't think his staff is the friendliest, most professional or the most accommodating. When I spend this type of money, I like exceptional service - Reising doesn't deliver. I think your teeth will turn out fine, but not without back office hassle. No thanks. I just don't see any reason to spend thousands of dollars and not have my phone calls returned. I can hire a lawyer for that.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Midtown Eyecare

Posted on: 2/15/2010

Nice Selection

Midtown Eyecare has a nice selection of glasses. I ordered a regular pair of prescription glasses and prescription sunglasses. My regular glasses were fine. But it took SEVERAL phone calls and visits for me to finally get my sunglasses. They simply could not get the tinting right. What was irritating, is that I got no discount or anything additional for my trouble. Seriously? I won't be going back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reising Orthodontics

Posted on: 2/15/2010

Not the best

Dr. Reising seems knowledgeable. That said, I don't think his staff is the friendliest or the most accommodating. When I spend this type of money, I like exceptional service - Reising doesn't deliver. I think your teeth will turn out fine, but not without back office hassle. No thanks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great

Very strong editing services. Absolutely the best if you need help applying to business school. Their general editing services are very good, but their expertise is in admissions coaching and essay editing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Physiotherapy Associates Inc

Posted on: 11/6/2006

Great Place

I really started healing from my running injury after going here and doing their recommended exercises. Friendly staff and nice facility.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value