MarcCobb
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/22/2009
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

AA Power Equipment, Inc.

Posted on: 1/14/2012

Job well done

I took a blower in for tune-up. They had it running perfectly in less than a week. They are friendly and professional.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

East Cobb Lawn Mower Service

Posted on: 1/7/2012

Terrible

I can't even believe they're still in business. Against my better judgment due to the reviews I saw, I took a powerhead in for service to replace the fuel line. They are close to my house so I figured I'd use the neighborhood business. What a mistake. It took months. Every time I went in there, they would say "yeah...we're still wrestling with it". A $30 job took months and they kept telling me there were other things wrong with it. This place is a complete joke. And to make it worse, as I'm waiting to talk with a tech, another employee is giving an 80-yr old woman a hard time about her mower, disrespecting her in front of other customers. Come on, pal. Learn some manners.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Haynes Service Company

Posted on: 1/7/2012

Great find

I called Mr Haynes and he was in my house within an hour. While he was here, I asked him to take a look at something totally unrelated to the initial matter I called about. He had the issue resolved immediately. He is a very nice guy and easy to deal with. I will recommend him to others. Thanks Mr Haynes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Painting Plus / Siding Plus

Posted on: 2/17/2011

Fantastic in all regards

I called Painting Plus to fix some siding on the chimney of my 35 yr old home. They fixed the problem quickly and did an amazing job. I've had plenty of contractors give me one price and come back with a few "uh-ohs" once the job started. Not Painting Plus. They did even more than they said they would do for the price and they did it well. The house looks great and even the clean-up was top notch. I could barely tell that they were here. Jack is by far one of the most personable and honest guys in the business. He's just a heck of a nice guy. I will use them again for a total repaint and for gutters when it's time. Thanks Painting Plus for a job well done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Miracle Method of Atlanta North

Posted on: 1/11/2011

Wow!

I was a little nervous but after reading the reviews, gave it a shot. I had a 33 year old fiberglass tub/shower insert with a pretty nasty crack in it (a nice surprise from the previous owners of this house who covered it up with a coat of paint). It was also a dull yellow color which was probably popular at the time. Sean came out, rebuilt the bottom of the tub, and refinished it to look brand new. We chose bright white and it looks awesome. I am extremely happy and glad I didn't rip this whole thing out. Sean is a real nice guy and was done in a few hours. He only needed 90 minutes the following day to polish and buff the tub. Great job Sean. I will recommend you to neighbors and friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pat is the man!

I told Pat that I wouldn't give him a review until the drainage work was given a test. It's been 9 months and we're bone dry here. My yard used to flood every time it rained. Pat and his guys did an amazing job that not only works but looks fantastic. He came out immediately to look at my yard. He also came out during a storm to make sure he knew what was happening during the rains. He even had no issue tweaking a few things done by my last contractor (who ws unsuccessful at solving my problem). Make no mistake....Pat knows your yard. I was new to this house and I was asking alot of questions about what was planted, how to trim it, etc. He is like an encyclopedia. And on top of all that, he is one heck of a nice guy. Pat and Timberline will have my business as long as I'm in metro Atlanta. I won't even call anyone else. Pat Busha is the real deal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof

Posted on: 1/30/2010

Not what I expected

I used Findlay b/c we bought a home and the previous owner did some legwork and included it in our sale agreement. Their price was reasonable so we went with them. I have a simple colonial home with a pretty simple roof. The crew hacked up a lot of siding (which they fixed a few weeks later at their expense). I was absolutely furious at the "subbed out" team leader Hugo who wouldn't admit that his team did a sloppy job. I had to take pictures and they sent out a repairman. Findlay did rectify the issues in the end but it is clear that they aren't training their staff. I would guess this crew was picked up outside of a Home Depot. There was not an English speaker in the bunch and these guys were not professionals. They looked like they just ran across the border. I know Findlay is a huge company with a lot of clients (the signs are everywhere) but I wouldn't use them again. I will concede that their follow up was very good and customer service reps did an awesome job when I called. However, it shouldn't have come to that stage.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bertolli Floors LLC

Posted on: 12/22/2009

Nice job!

The Bertolli crew did a great job on my hardwood floors. We had flood damage and they replaced everything including the subfloor. The place was a wreck and they made it beautiful again. Bruno is very friendly and easy to deal with. Ronny and the install crew know their stuff...down to the last details. They also tiled the laundry room and it looks great. Highly recommended and I will use them again on any future jobs. I won't even call anyone else. UPDATE 1-10-12 I had Bruno and his crew perform another job at my home. We installed radiant heating and tile in the kitchen. I continue to be amazed at the level of service and craftmanship displayed by this company. I am very happy with these guys. Murilo did an amazing job on the tile and even got my wife to say "wow" (she's tough to please). I can't wait to get my bathroom done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value