swerdna7
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/11/2010
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Georgia State University

Posted on: 8/28/2010

I'm so sick of GSU ripping me off

Everytime I turn around I'm being hassled or "on Hold" b/c I owe even more money. EX: Tuition was crazy high, tried to pay with a credit card check (you know those 0% ones) b/c paying by check saves you the 3% fee (~$120)...they took the check then five days into class sent it back, dropped me (now let's add a late registration fee $50) and charge tremendous "extra fees." I'm done after this semester; I was only taking the class to boost my GPA for med school anyways.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rama 5 of Thailand

Posted on: 8/28/2010

AMAZING FOOD AND SERVICE

I don't live in buckhead but try to get to Rama 5 whenever possible. The food is always amazing and always perfectly on time. And I can't even begin to compliment the staff on their service....it's on par, and higher in many cases, with some of the most expensive restaurants in Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Animal Fur1st Medical Center

Posted on: 4/20/2010

DO NOT TAKE YOUR PET HERE

I took my cat into this vet b/c she was pregnant and getting a little too bit. I just wanted a check-up and bloodwork done but he proceeded to tell me that he couldn't let me leave with her that he would keep her, give her a c-section and then put her down b/c she was "sick." when i said, uhh...no she's been fine. He came up with another excuse to then charge me extra for not following his orders - i told him he couldn't legally do that, but that i would gladly sign a waiver releasing him but that he couldn't charge me $100 just for not heeding his killing of my cat. Then he got angry and found some other horrible excuse that she would be dead within a day. i picked up my cat and ran. She had her kittens - 12- the next day, all perfect, and she's still happy that was four years ago...not one disease yet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kroger

Posted on: 4/20/2010

When wanting better selection i go elsewhere

Not bad for a quick milk and bread run, but if you're wanting to get kroger's new suishi or check out organic selection go elsewhere. And i 2nd that parking lot note - it is horrible. Once before this repair was made my car fell into a drainage dip at least two feet - still don't know how much damage that did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

My Sister's Room

Posted on: 1/13/2010

$10 for a bottle of water

With few options for us girls, I continually went back to MSR with my girlfriend. The service was always touch and go - depending on who was there, weeknight service used to be the best - especially on the L word nights. However, during Fri/Sat night visits we continually have had problems with being overcharged and when we asked about the issues the more senior employees immediately got an attitude. My gf and I both work in a restaurant and understand it's hard to always be cordial but it's a must - especially when we were just 'asking' about the charges - not contesting. Lastly, we'd abstained from going to MSR for almost a year until a few months ago and gave them yet another try - as options are limited and we weren't dressed for Bellissima. While my girlfriend was writing in the tip (a nice tip - remember we're also in the service industry) she rememebered she hadn't received the water she asked for. Instead of the bartender just giving her a free glass of tap water or even a 25 cent bottle of water she charged us $10 for the bottle of water. Sure she gave the option to get more drinks in for the $10 but we'd had enough and wanted to go home - plus this was requested prior to receiving the check, so she should have picked it up. So we left and will not return - and nor will our any of our friends. MSR learn what customer service is - and when not to screw your customers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Skydive The Farm

Posted on: 1/11/2010

Beats ASC hands down!

I've been to both - and actually enjoyed my tandem with the Farm. ASC rushed me - b/c to them i was a #. The farm let me relax with them before and after - fed me and my group (hot dogs - yes!!) and invited me back to be part of the family. I think I'll go. And call them - they'll always beat ASC's price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Where my kids will go....when i have them!!!

If you're looking for a diverse school that welcomes all students BECAUSE of their diversity ICS is it. Race, ethnicity, socioeconomic background, sexual orientation, beliefs, etc...all of these enhance learning at ICS and are welcomed with open arms. Don't be set back by the church facilities - they're a charter school saving up for their own school. And I promise the Sisters (nuns of the Church)at ICS are the most welcoming of all. ICS is primarily a school designed to integrate refugee children into American life and culture while welcoming and nurturing their own. If you want your kids to be well-rounded and highly educated (ICS is a International Baccalaureate school) send them there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Value Village

Posted on: 1/11/2010

Amazing Deals!!!!

I regularly walk out with at least ten name brand items with no sign of wear and have spent less than $10.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Finders Keepers Boutique

Posted on: 1/11/2010

50/50 Chance

Best time to go is for the season sales. Most of the personnel are nice but I've encountered two that were horrible to deal with. For that reason I no longer shop there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Canoe

Posted on: 1/11/2010

Ask for Dominque

I can't even describe the wonderful evening my partner and I spent at Canoe. Nothing could have been more perfect - even the weather (we went in August 2008). The food was great but Dominque (I know I'm spelling it wrong somehow) was AMAZING.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »