Bobsheatingandair
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/26/2010
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

The Quickbooks Guy

Posted on: 2/9/2014

Very Skilled in Quickbooks, Super Helpful!

When we started our business we were a little intimidated with the Quickbooks software and all it could do. After some basic setup and a few tax snafus, we decided we needed help and discovered James and never looked back! We feel at ease with his help in managing our financial data, and as a result we can focus on making the business grow even faster. Thank You James!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Erickson Computer Services

Posted on: 11/13/2011

Great skills + easy to do business with!

Gary has been my local I.T. guy for my small business and I find him extremely knowledgeable, realistic in his approach, and super easy to do business with. He is prompt, delivers personally tailored services, does not 'push to sell you stuff' and makes solving your PC issues painless. You won't find a nicer guy anywhere - you'll definitely feel like you have a new friend when you get to know him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nice Guy Good Craftsman

I've seen his work in progress at my customer's house before. Looked GREAT! Nice design and very sturdy. Seems like this guy knows what he is doing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big Frog Electric

Posted on: 9/1/2011

Skilled, Honest, and Fair Pricing! Hire this man!

I have used James for many upgrade projects in my HVAC profession and for my personal home. You will find him a pleasure to deal with. This is a small business worth supporting!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Old Fashioned Honest and Timely Service

I recently had an electronics repair done at this shop and the owner was very fair on price, and did a good job. If you read these reviews you will want to do business with these people. Family owned business and timely top notch service - what else can you ask for?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sapporo and Thai of Roswell

Posted on: 10/24/2010

Great Food, Service, and Overall Experience !

This small out-of-the-way Hibachi/Thai restaurant is not to be missed! We took a party of 11 there for my wife's birthday. From the moment we walked in, we were very well taken care of, the waitresses and manager Paul were polite, helpful and enjoyable. Everything from the appetizers to the main courses was cooked well, just to our liking. Our chef - a tall thin older japanese man named 'Uncle Benny' was quite a delightful surprise. He was not the usual 'bang the saltshaker / flip the spatula in the air' guy, and we found him to be unusually entertaining. With a dry wit and a boyish grin we felt we were in the company of a man who truly loves what he does and he did indeed make us feel very special. After a terrific reasonably priced dinner he delighted us with numerous magic tricks and left all of us smiling and talking abour our NEW favorite Hibachi/Thai restaurant! You should give this place a try as it is a good choice for good food, good service, and overall value. We'll be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Different Breed of Duct Cleaner !!

I am a veteran of 25 years of HVAC work and also a top rated Kudzu Atlanta Area HVAC Contractor. I have seen duct cleaning contractors, procedures and equipment all over the nation. In general, duct cleaning CAN BE an industry rife with scam artists, liars, and high pressure sales for gadgets to kill/capture the 'invisible monsters in your system', or pressure to buy uneeded HVAC equipment sales to fill a salesman's quota. This company IS NOT ONE OF THEM! I HIGHLY reccommend this business to you- Here is why: 1)There are no add on fees. Many BIG ATLANTA HVAC companies will charge you MORE when they get in your house This is not a get in the door price, to sell you all kinds of stuff or lie to you. 2) No sales pressure to buy gadgets/ special filters, etc. They simply don't sell them. 3) Top quality duct cleaning equipment and procedures (Folks, you want a brush snaked down every vent for best results) used. As someone who worked for a large contractor doing this very same work long ago, I recognize the thorough effort being made by this company. Scott's crew showed up to clean the ducts of a house I installed a new system at and they were excellent in their performance. My customer was pleased and I will gladly refer my HVAC customers to HVAC Cleaning Tech. If you want a duct cleaning company who is trustworthy, who will do what they say-when they say they will do it, and leave you with the result you want, look no further.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Doctors Medical Center

Posted on: 8/29/2010

Rude, Condescending and OVERCHARGED

I was treated by Dr L and it was the worst Dr. visit of my life!! I was in the area and stopped to get treated for poision ivy. This condescending Dr was rude from the beginning. I told him I wanted a cortisone shot and a steriod dose pack as I get poison ivy often and I know what works for me. Then he proceeded to tell he he had a special poison ivy treatment for me that he whipped up with three medicines. And would not explain the cost ...they gave me (3) different shots -- at $150.00 apiece!! Then $60.00 dollars for a steriod pack that is $8.00 at a drugstore!! Not only was he rude to me, he treated his M.A. like crap -- barking orders at her, "get in here and clean this up". and reprimanding her very meanly right in front of me several times! I felt so sorry for this poor employee of his for being treated like this. The total of my bill was SIX HUNDRED DOLLARS for a posion ivy visit!!! When I complained they said "Well you signed the paperwork, too bad!!" As stated on the other reviews if you sign their promissory note you are opening your wallet to this doctor!! BEWARE!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carpet Direct

Posted on: 4/8/2010

Freindly & No Pressure! Super Service!

Ed from Carpet Direct came to our house and brought a van full of a wide variety of samples and taught us everything we wanted to know about carpet fibers, styles, cuts, pads and more. His former factory experience allows him to be extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We believe his knowledge far exceeded any others we talked to. If you have tried to go to 'big box' stores or to 'dalton' to shop you know the experience can be exhausting and confusing. Ed came to us and made the decisions much easier. Carpet Direct's price was competitive especially considering the time saved and end result achieved. It was truly a pleasant sales experience and we highly recommend them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bill Diehl Concrete

Posted on: 4/8/2010

Great Quality -- Great Price!! Hire this man!

Bill Diehl KNOWS CONCRETE. Bill added on to our driveway and also gave us a beautiful stamped border. The stamped border looks just like fieldstone and matches our house. If you want to support a small business that gives you honest, hard work - Bill Diehl is your man. He also saved us a ton of money compared to the 'big name' guys out there. We saved not just a little -- but a LOT compared to the other professional guys out there. Give Bill a chance, you'll be glad you did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »