CarmaCat
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/31/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Skyline Pest Solutions Inc

Posted on: 1/20/2011

Great Service! Very Helpful!

I contracted Skyline about two years ago for a termite bond and quarterly pest control and have been very happy. Many companies were reluctant to offer me a bond because of the condition of my crawl space. Skyline said that if I made a few repairs they would be happy to do the bond. They told me exactly what to to and it was so simple my I did it myself. I made the repairs and they were right back out to treat and bond me. They also come quarterly to spray for bugs and I sometimes I forget they are coming (even though that call and remind me : ) so it turns out they end up coming twice sometimes because I have to let them in the backyard. They are always so nice and never seem to mind having to come twice. Great customer service. They guys that come to the house are so professional and friendly. Great employees!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Peach Movers

Posted on: 1/20/2011

Great Movers!

We used Peach for our in-town move and were very happy with the results. The movers came a little early to have a look around and see what we had for them. Even though they were there early, that said not to worry because they wouldn't start our hourly meter until the time we had agreed on. (we had paid for 8 hours, I think) We had boxed everything up and they moved my 3 bedroom 3 bath home in no time. The movers were fast and worked hard to move quickly and were very considerate of that fact we were paying for their time. They were careful with everything. This was the first time I have hired a company to move my things, I usually just do it myself, but after this experience I am convinced this is the way to move. They even set up my furniture at the new place, put my bed together for me and even ran back to my old place when I realized they had left something behind. A great crew and great service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dunwoody Dermatology, LLC

Posted on: 1/19/2011

Don't Wait Around

I called this afternoon to make an appointment and was ask to hold, which I did, for 32 minutes ( I know because my phone has a timer on it that lets you know how long you are on the phone). I don't think any of these doctors would wait 32 minutes for me, so I decided to call another doctor. Too bad.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highland Urgent Care & Family

Posted on: 1/19/2011

Best in Town!

I've been seeing Dr. Nick for about 2 years now and he's great! The wait is never too long and he always knows just what I need - even it's just some rest and Tylenol. He;s very professional and also a great travel doc! The best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Max J. Cohen, D.D.S., P.C.

Posted on: 12/15/2010

None Better!

I've been seeing Dr. Cohen for over 10 years. He is experienced and honest and does a wonderful job. I recently went to another dentist as my insurance changed - what a mistake. I came right back to Dr. Cohen. He does an excellent job and worked to set up a payment plan since my insurance wouldn't cover the work I needed. 100% recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peach State Roofing & Construction

Posted on: 1/31/2010

Worst Roofers Every

I hired Peach State after the roof started to leak in my new house. Juan came out and went over the problem areas and we both went up on the roof where he showed me the area he planed to fix. The price was a little higher than a few other estimated I received, but I wanted it done right, so I didn't mind paying a little extra. After the work was done I went up on the roof to inspect the work. Juan had only done HALF the work he had promised to do & had used shingles that did not match the rest of my roof. I was pretty upset and called his boss, Mr. Smith. He told me he was going to call Juan and discuss it, and call me back. Never happened. Instead, he called Juan and then Juan packed up and left. A few days later, it rained and poured. Water cascaded into my hall and living room. I sent an email to Mr. Smith (since he wouldn't call me back!) He replyed and told me that "leaks are tricky" and told me that he wasn't responsible and there was no guarantee. Not Responsible? They never did the work I payed for and my roof was leaking worse then before. Really bad business. In my opinion, this man is a con artist and not to be trusted.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Glenwood

Posted on: 1/31/2010

Excellent Service and Even Better Food

I discovered this little neighborhood gem about 6 months ago. It's absolutely my favorite place to dine. Walk in and your in a cozy, clean, neighborhood pub. To the right is a separate non smoking dining room (great for the kids and for the inlaws!). And walk out back & you're in a little Eden in East Atlanta on their great patio. But what keeps us going back is the unbelievably good service and to die for food! I mean every single time we go, the service is great! And they have fried oreos. YUM! I've never had a bad meal here. The best casual dining downtown!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stith Company Fence

Posted on: 1/31/2010

Great Fence at a Great Price

After a VERY long search I choose Stith to install a shadow box fence for my very large backyard. They came out the day after I called and talked about what I wanted and went over many different wood options and even offered advice about gate locations. Their bid was lower than many of the others I had received. The workers who installed the fence were polite and worked hard. It took a day longer than planned to complete the project, but I didn't mind. Stith is a quality company. Great customer service, a great product and a great price!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value