englteach
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/28/2005
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Furniture Magic

Posted on: 10/3/2005

Highly skilled, excellent service

An Do of Furniture Magic is highly skilled in all areas of furniture repair, restoration and antique reproduction. He refinished an oak table for us, transforming it from old and tired into a lovely piece of furniture. He can repair veneer, replace missing carved details, reassemble broken furniture, restore a marred finish and even create a reproduction for you to match something you have. Ihave seen many pieces that he has completed, all of the highest quality. His service is excellent and he is honest and trustworthy. I highly recommend him for your furniture repair, refinish or reproduction needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frazier & Deeter LLC

Posted on: 6/28/2005

knowledgeable professionals

We have had our tax returns prepared by Jim Frazier for many years. We are confident that Jim has the most current information to provide us with the best advice possible. He is also readily available for a quick question, even at "tax time" to help us with our preparation. We have always enjoyed good personal attention from Jim and his staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Woodward Acad Aftr-School Care

Posted on: 6/28/2005

Excellent school

As a parent of a student at Woodward Academy, I can say that this school has opportunities for evey student. The excellent teachers are the greatest asset the school has. In addition, every sport and extra-curricular activity is offered. Check out their website for complete information. The curriculum offered is broad and varied with many creative electives. The student body is diverse and represents a wide cross section of cultures and communities around the metro area. Students may ride MARTA to the College Park station where a school shuttle takes them the 1 mile to the campus. This option has made the transportation challenge very manageable for our family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dannehl Karl MD

Posted on: 6/28/2005

Takes time

Dr. Dannehl has been my physician for several years. I find him to be thoughtful and considerate. He takes time to ask questions and talk with me about my concerns. He is thorough and knowledgeable. If he does not know the answer to my question, he takes the time to research it and find out what I need to know. His staff is efficient and good about returning phone calls. He is personable and generally a good doctor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Study Skills Associates Inc

Posted on: 6/28/2005

teen skills class

Both we as parents and our teen son attended a Saturday class presented by Dr. Lucky and his associate. It was an excellent presentation for all of us. They approach study skills in a positive way that makes it available for teens especially. They acknowledge that students who are struggling are already spending a lot of time on school work. Their focus is on making the time spent more effective and productive for the student. The parents and the teens are provided many ideas and ways to implement them. These folks started with graduate students and have many levels of materials for helping students to be successful. Wow, what a program.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Children's School

Posted on: 6/28/2005

Good teaching, personal attention

Both of my children attended Children's School. The one thing that I think makes it stand out is that there are two teachers in each classroom, making the instructional group size very small. Although the size of the school overall has grown over the years, keeping this student-teacher ratio low is of utmost importance in my view. The school also provides an outdoor education program that is linked to their curriculum. Young children begin with an all-day hike. As they get older the outdoor trips get progressively longer and more challenging. When my children were students there, the sixth grade trip was of several days length and involved white water rafting as well as camping. Those experiences are some of the most valuable ones that my children took with them as they moved on into middle and high school years.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Candler Park Flower Mart

Posted on: 6/28/2005

beautiful wedding flowerrs

I interviewed several florists as I planned my daughter's wedding. This florist was the only one who asked me a lot of questions to determne what my budget, style and personal preferences were and then provided a number of options to choose from. The wedding specialist was creative and flexible. When the first bid was too high, she was able to change some of the flower selections to get the price within our budget. The flowers were very distinctive and just what we asked for in terms of color, size of bouquets and cost. She was only there part-time whcih made meeting with her sometimes a challenge. But she did return my phone calls. We were very pleased with the product and the service we received. They even delivered the arrangement to the rehearsal dinner when we forgot to pick it up as planned.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wood, William C MD

Posted on: 6/28/2005

Excellent medical care

Dr. Wood has been my surgical oncologist for over 8 years. He is a specialist of the highest degree of expertise and in addition has a wonderful caring manner with patients. He took the time to educate me and my husband about my disease and prognosis. He has cared for me through two surgeries and years of follow-up. I highly recommend him and his staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Briarcliff Animal Clinic

Posted on: 6/28/2005

Caring staff and sensitive professionals

When our dog was very sick, the doctors and techs at Briarcliff Animal Clinic were very helpful and gave our dog the care he needed. I appreciate their 7-day availability and late hours. We have used their boarding services too and like the convenience they provide.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greg Hayes DDS

Posted on: 6/28/2005

Good care

Greg Hayes is our general dentist for the whole family. We have known him since college days and have a great deal of respect for his knowledge and expertise. His hygienist and office staff are very good, too. He is thorough and gentle, too. We recommend him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value