jacketballfan
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/03/2010
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

American Home Shield Corporation

Posted on: 8/25/2011

Real estate agents should be ashamed of themselves

The Real Estate agent industry should be ashamed of themselves for recommending that people buy these policies. They must be getting some kind of huge kickback or commission. Nobody in their right mind would recommend this company. The companies they send out to repair all have horrible reviews and they take forever to do anything. The plumber they sent out was so bad it cost me $400 to fix what they screwed up. He laughed and said "20% of his business is fixing what AHS shady contractors have messed up!" I have been much better off having a home repair emergency fund. Have the seller cut you a check rather than give your hard earned dollars to these people.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jay L Rosenheck DDS PC

Posted on: 8/25/2011

Great office Staff, Great Service, Great Dentist

I have been going to Dr. Rosenheck for at least 20 years and he simply is the best. Great location next to a nice Publix. The office staff is great - Heather is as sweet as can be when calling for appointment reminders. The office Manager Susan is great with the insurance, I love the hygienist. I knocked out two front teeth when I was younger and Dr. Rosenheck fixed them perfectly and has helped keep my teeth in perfect shape since. The cherry on top is that I never have to wait very long which has been a problem at some other Doctor's offices, yet I never feel rushed when discussing treatments.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Turner Field

Posted on: 6/4/2011

Great ballpark to watch a game at & affordable

Going to The Ted is one of the most reasonable costs of going to any MLB stadium and I have been to over 20 of them. But wait, you say! Don't they charge $4 for a bottle of water? Yes, they do! However, they LET YOU BRING IN YOUR OWN FOOD AND DRINKS!!! Bring in a 6 pack of water from the grocery store for $2 and your own food. As long as it is a plastic bottle you are fine. Just use a small cooler soft side that fits under your seat. Tickets are cheap - most of the time you can get them on stubhub.com for well under the face value. Seats that cost $250 in Yankee stadium are $50 each here. Upper level seats are around $8 each with great views and the people are nice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Philips Arena

Posted on: 6/4/2011

Simply cannot support the owners of this arena

For those of you who do not know, the Atlanta Spirit group owns the arena and Atlanta Hawks. They used to own the Thrashers until they drove them into the ground so they could sell them. I will not spend another dime at the arena. As far as the arena itself, it was a nice arena but has not been maintained at all. Many of the seats are in need of repair. The food and beverages are not very good despite being way overpriced. I know it is an arena, but the prices are still way overpriced. Buy dinner at CNN center which is attached to the arena. Many of the restaurants will sell you a 36 oz decent brand of beer for 5$. Lots of reasonable food choices as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cleaned up the mess that home warranty made!

We had a home warranty (AHS) and they sent out a company that obviously had no clue what they were doing. David of Champion came out and fixed up everything for way less than the AHS people sent out. David has great service, is good at what he does, and is honest!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Baby World & Big Kids II

Posted on: 5/26/2010

Great Salesperson and selection.......

I was a bit leery after reading some bad reviews, but I must have been shopping at a different store. Andi was great and very knowledgeable about all nursery gear. Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Grant Central Pizza

Posted on: 2/3/2010

Ruined chain pizza for me - its too good

Sorry but compared to Grant Central, the chain delivery places simply cannot compare. These guys make the best pizza I have tasted outside of NYC or Chicago. Not a cookie cutter place - lots of interesting features in the staff and customers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vernon Woods Animal Hospital

Posted on: 2/3/2010

Great Vets and Nice people

Met Dr. Empel while at a Falcons game after my last Vet retired. After trying many clinics, this was the best. Four years later, I am absolutely satisfied.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Duffy Realty of Atlanta

Posted on: 2/3/2010

Wish I would have used Duffy

I bought a house from a Duffy listing. Unfortunately, I used a full service agent. My full service agent was absent from the closing, walk-thru, and inspection. When we had some problems after we moved into the house, I called my full service agent who said it was "not her problem". I worked my way up to the owner of the company. I got more service after the sale from Mrs. Duffy. She gave me some great advice - much better than my own real estate agent. Next time, I will use her agency to buy and sell my house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value