flintlock
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/08/2010
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Banks Septic Tank Service

Posted on: 7/9/2014

Mission accomplished

I had not had our septic tank pumped in 11 years and figured it was past due. Called Banks and the person who answered the phone was pleasant and helpful. The crew arrived on the day promised and promptly did the job with no surprises, at the price quoted, which was reasonable. Will use again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Socket Doctors LLC

Posted on: 3/6/2014

Response to Cynthiam123

I am an electrician and after reading this person's review I felt I had to chime in on how misinformed and unfair it was. You cannot expect to plug in an iron and a space heater on ANY single circuit and expect the breaker not to trip. The circuit performed as it is designed to do. You are overloading the circuit. Socket Doctors removed the load of the microwave off the existing bedroom circuit, which is good. But then the homeowner went and added a similar load right back by plugging in an iron. Space heaters require their own circuit to function reliably and safely. Perhaps the electrician should have explained this better but then some people are just never satisfied and had rather complain than become informed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roth Home Services

Posted on: 12/6/2011

A rare professional in this field

I've known and used Mike Roth for over 15 years. He finished my basement and has done work for my parents and many friends and neighbors. On time, does good work, and reasonable prices. What more can you ask? If Mike says it you can take it to the bank. He has numerous certifications in construction and has learned the correct way to do repairs and installations. If he makes a repair it will be forever. He's not winging it like most handymen. He knows construction from the ground up and is a real craftsman. The only person I trust in this field. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ed Voyles Honda

Posted on: 6/15/2011

Smooth easy experience

Wow, reading some of these reviews I wonder if they are talking about the same place I bought my Sonata from. I emailed them, got a quote, I countered with my offer and they accepted it. Picked up the car the next day, no surprises, and was out in under an hour. Paid about $200 more than another dealer wanted but they were unprofessional and liars, so no sale. I'll gladly pay a premium for premium service. Ask for Rashid, very mild mannered, calm, polite guy. Not your typical car salesman.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rick Case Hyundai Roswell

Posted on: 5/31/2011

Not ready for prime time

This dealership does not seem serious about selling cars. No inventory and no desire to sell a car in the future if not today. Told them I could wait and they seemed as if they could care less. I'm shopping Jim Ellis.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AutoNation FIAT Mall of Georgia

Posted on: 5/31/2011

Unimpressed

Contacted dealer via email about visiting. They failed to mention they had almost no cars on the lot. Salesperson said not two words during two test drives. She then tried to teach me how when the principal goes up, the payment does and other condescending comments! lol. No kidding. My wife and I both laughed when we saw the $65k Equus sitting there. No one with $65k would ever spend money in a place like that. Hyundai needs to step up its dealers if it wants to catch up with Honda and Toyota.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FlowTech Mechanical Services, LLC

Posted on: 3/11/2011

First rate personal service

Dan at Flowtech runs a first rate company. I refer him to my own customers and they always give me great feedback. Use a smaller company like this if you want consistent quality and reasonable prices. Go with the big guys and you never know who you are going to get and usually will get a big sales pitch rather than good service

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mister Sparky Electricians

Posted on: 3/11/2011

Real reviews?

I've notice any positive reviews on here for Mister Sparky always mention the technicians by name. Negative ones almost never do. Why is that? Seems scripted to me. Kudzu loses its value when/if this is happening.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Moore, David K MD

Posted on: 3/11/2011

Very nice person

Dr Moore is a very kind and gentle person, with none of the big ego so many have. Sometimes he does fail to listen well and ends up trying to treat me for things I'm not there for, but that is only because he cares. Good for basic medical needs but perhaps more complicated situations someone else would be better. They are rarely busy there and I like that they can see me on short notice. But it also makes me wonder why. The staff is generally not friendly and that may be a reason for the lack of patients. Dr Moore is shy and quiet but not creepy. Just a little different.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All about the money

Doctor wrote for expensive drug instead of Amoxicillin like others always do. Could not give me an answer why.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value