GuideDog
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/10/2010
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Engineered Solutions of Georgia

Posted on: 12/31/2011

Off to a good start

My husband contacted them via the website late last night and awoke to a prompt email response. Will followup by phone to set appointment for an inspection and estimate on repairing our settling porch floor and our basement leak. Watch this space. (Ignore the star ratings I clicked as they will be edited after the appointment and possible repair work.)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Paragon Your Salon

Posted on: 1/16/2011

Absolutely the best!

I've been a client of Jason (color) and Joseph (cut & style) for over 5 years, following Paragon through three changes of location. I couldn't be happier with the services I've received. At my first consultation, Jason spent more time listening to my concerns and explaining my options than the transplant surgery team did when I donated a kidney to my brother! As a result, thanks to JASON, I left with gorgeous, shiny, healthy-looking hair in a base color much more appropriate for my skin tone - and with many shades of highlights and lowlights. Just beautiful! And thanks to JOSEPH, I have long layers that don't "thin out" my hair as at previous salons and which fall into place after shampooing and drying at home. Joseph never tries to talk his clients into a drastic change if that isn't what they want. He understood that I wanted to keep as much length as possible. I credit Jason and Joseph with keeping my long, layered hair looking better than it did in my twenties. Now that my roots show about 90% gray, I am rearranging my budget to allow more frequent visits to Jason. He's worth it and I've decided that Paragon is a necessity - my most luxurious necessity. As they say, "Hair is the accessory that we wear every day."

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brooklyn Cafe

Posted on: 9/11/2010

Crab cake with a side of diesel fumes & noise

Shrimp & avocado salad was good. Crab cake was delicious, but my mother and I were unpleasantly surprised when a lovely alfresco luncheon was interrupted (three times in quick succesion) by noise and diesel fumes from large delivery trucks. What other restaurant in Atlanta accepts deliveries during prime lunch hours? I hope the management will do something about that. Meanwhile, I've crossed it off my list of outdoor dining options.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dunwoody Pediatrics

Posted on: 3/10/2010

Great Experiences - every doc, every time!

Kelly Wilburn is our child's primary pediatrician and we love her, but he's been treated by at least 3 of the other doctors on staff and we have had consistently great service from all of them as well as from the nurses. The office staff is cheerful and efficient. Wait times are brief (and that matters more when holding a restless child on your lap in a pediatric waiting room than any other setting, if you ask me). I should also mention the helpfulness of a man named Chris in the office. Not sure of his title, but he helped with a specific request regarding a letter that needed to be faxed to our child's school. You can't go wrong with this practice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dunwoody Pediatrics

Posted on: 3/10/2010

Good experience - every doc, every time

[edited] Oops! My review was for the Chamblee-Dunwoody location, but you can't go wrong with this practice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Celeste Coggin DMD PC

Posted on: 2/10/2010

Great dentist (and great hygenist in her office)

Dr. Coggin has been my dentist for about 10 years and I am completely satisfied with my dental care. I consider her prices on the high side, but the care is excellent and she doesn't pressure you into getting any treatment that is optional - and presents alternatives. I have been treated by Dr. Mitchell also and was well pleased. The office staff is friendly and efficient (what more could you ask?). My hygenist is Eileen. I cannot recommend Eileen highly enough. I have never had my teeth cleaned as thoroughly by anyone else. In fact, as much as I appreciate Dr. Coggin, if Eileen ever moves to another practice, I will follow her. My entire family uses this dental practice exclusively.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 2/10/2010

Best Mexican chain in Atlanta

...and better than most independents I've tried as well. I love their fish and shrimp tacos and the potato quesadillas, but my favorite dish here by far is a soup: "Caldo de Papa". It defines comfort food to me. Try a cup and you will return for a bowl. The drawback to La Parilla is the noise level. The location in Norcross is more comfortable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Food 101

Posted on: 2/10/2010

My new favorite

My first visit was for a small family birthday party with ages from 18 months to 60 years. Everyone loved the food, the atmosphere and service. For the children, Food 101 was sophisticated enough to inspire their best behavior. For adults, it felt just casual enough for everyday dining yet the menu, service and surroundings were special enough to make us feel pampered. Try their delicious deviled eggs. We enjoyed the whole fried okra appetizer as well. I recommend the Lamb Chops and the Veal Tagliatelle Pasta. They have good desserts, but allowed us to bring in our own birthday cake, which was very nice. Our every request was answered with a smiling "YES, of course!" I love this place! (Best to make reservations now, even on a weeknight.)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weiner Nancy Canter MD

Posted on: 2/10/2010

Doctor is fine - Office staff astonishingly bad.

Dr. Weiner is fine but I will not return due to unprofessional behavior and attitude (in the office and over the phone) from her front office staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value