AtlantaNative
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/29/2005
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Short's Service

Posted on: 10/29/2014

Fast, Friendly, Reasonably priced.

My microwave conked out on me yesterday morning. I searched Kudzu, saw the good reviews for Ken Short, called him at 10 am, he said he'd be over by early afternoon, microwave was fixed by 3 pm. It doesn't get any better than that!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Resumes by Joyce

Posted on: 3/20/2012

Unprofessional, emotional

I wasted over 8 days trying to have my resume' updated. When she got to me she decided she didn't want to work with me. Time is money. I wasted a lot of time for her to do nothing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Just Floors Inc

Posted on: 12/23/2010

So far, so good.

This was my wife's idea. She wanted a kitchen floor with these tiles with a plastic covering on them and we bought carpet too. This was 4-5 years ago. The floors still look good. The installer seemed over worked, and did a pretty good job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Curry Honda

Posted on: 7/13/2005

Poor Salesmanship

I was soliciting four car dealers for a Civic LX, 5speed with a Shoreline Mist paint job. Ben Choi wouldn't even tell me if there was a car on the lot unless I paid him a Deposit! Originally Mr. Choi quoted me the best price. His dealership was also closest to my house. Needless to say, we didn't buy from his Dealer. We went to Gwinnett Place Honda and were treated very well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gwinnett Place Honda

Posted on: 7/13/2005

Bought a new car@

Jeff Spotten is an excellent salesman. I did research about a car for my wife. I was solicting 4 car dealers. Jeff was the only one to notify me that the color I wanted wasn't available in the model I wanted. He didn't push us, which is another reason we chose him. My wife stunned me when Jeff showed her a car that I hadn't done research on and she wanted it. It was an LX Special Edition. We paid a little more than we wanted; but, we got more. I had an appointment to get to and they finished the paperwork & got us out the door in record time (30"). I wasn't even committed to buying a car that day and didn't have the title for our trade in. It worked out fine. Go Jeff!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Harp Transmission

Posted on: 6/29/2005

Dependably Good

I used them to replace a transmission in a 72 Impala. They did a good, affordable and quick job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sterling Autobody Ctr

Posted on: 6/29/2005

Very professional

Took my wife's car over there to have some things smoothed out. I was surprised to see such a nice and professional facility. The folks there are professional as well. The work done was terrific.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firestone

Posted on: 6/29/2005

Great morning.

Dropped the car off to have the a/c checked. Walked over to Toco Hills, had breakfast, bought some office supplies, came back and was told there'd be no charge. Technician left car running and a/c on full blast (and of course it worked perfectly) he said the probable cause was the compressor getting ready to conk.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Performance Exhaust

Posted on: 6/29/2005

Great Place

They gave me a better price than the dealer and another repair place and did the job quickly. I had the catalytic converter and EGR valve replaced and saved a lot of money. I was able to pass the emissions test; so I'm happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Tune Auto Care

Posted on: 6/29/2005

Great Place

I've been using this company for years and I hope to continue. The best oil change in the area. No hidden charges. I'm cheap and don't mind when they offer extra services, which I usually decline. They always have a friendly staff. The only improvement I can see is that when I take in my wife's nicer car they tend to be neater than when I take in my beat up truck.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »