Mom_of_4
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/18/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Hendricks Irrigation

Posted on: 2/12/2014

Job done right at reasonable cost

Harvey came out to diagnose a significant leak in our sprinkler system. (Picture water shooting into the air) A new pipe had to be run under the sidewalk. Harvey took care of the problem quickly and for a very reasonable cost. A year later lightning hit our house and damaged the control for the sprinkler system. I called Harvey again and he took care of the problem quickly and for less than I could have purchased it myself. He's great to work with, reliable and the work is done right. What more could you ask for?!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Metro Carpet Keepers

Posted on: 7/24/2012

Fantastically clean carpets!

Our carpets are light beige and have served us well over the years with only regular vacuuming and spot cleaning. However, 12 years, 4 kids, 2 adults and 1 cat had finally taken a toll on them and they desperately needed to be cleaned. Mark came out and did a great job at an amazing price! The carpets are clean and look almost new again. I never thought they would look this good again! I used Mark to clean a rental home for us as well and he did an equally great job there. I will definitely be calling Metro Carpet Keepers again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Richardson Residential LLC.

Posted on: 1/16/2012

Excellent work

Richardson Residential did a variety of work on a home we were renovating. Robert was great at offering low cost solutions in the renovation process. Communication was great during the entire process. Robert and Mark tackled exterior painting including some siding replacement and insect damage repair, rebuilt the front porch staircase, interior painting, plumbing repair, appliance installation, tile floor replacement, tile repair, and various other small repairs throughout the house. He was reliable and a pleasure to work with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Service

Shem came out and serviced both our furnaces. We were concerned because they are over 20 years old and the one in the attic would not light. We just bought the house and didn't want to put money into a new system. To be honest, we thought we might be pressured into purchasing something we didn't want. Shem got right to work cleaning out the systems and figuring out the problem. He put in a $22 part and we are up and running. It is so refreshing to find a company that works with you to keep old equipment in good repair. We are switching our three properties to Casteel! They can be trusted.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 2/5/2011

Restored my faith in Plumbers

After calling Mr. Rooter of Roswell and being slapped with a bill for over $900, of which I paid $800, I still had the same clog along with an estimate for $2600 to dig up a pipe they assumed was broken. I called Atlantis plumbing and spoke with Butch. He gave me great insight into the problem, had me try an industrial strength cleaner first, and then came out to take a look. They charged a very fair price and cleared the line! I will be using them from now on. They are knowledgeable, honest, and competent. Thanks Butch for restoring my trust!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ronald Smith Heating and Air

Posted on: 11/26/2010

Still Top Notch

Since having Ronald Smith install our first systems in 2009 we have had the pleasure of using them again for another one of our rental properties. Price is always an issue and I wanted to be sure that I was still getting the best price from them so I gathered a couple of estimates. Sure enough, Ronald Smith gave us the best system at the best price. It was the middle of a heat wave, but they were able to fit us into their schedule and had both units installed within 3 days. When it came time for my son to replace the old system at his home, I suggested he call Ronald Smith. They gave him a price that was thousands, yes thousands less than the first estimate he received! They are honest, hard working, and deal in quality heating and air systems.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

EXOVATIONS

Posted on: 11/26/2010

Gutters, LeafX and Exterior Paint

Joy came out and gave us an estimate for putting up gutters with the LeafX gutter guard system. Her evaluation was very thorough and she explained everything. Her bid for the gutters and LeafX system came in significantly cheaper than other systems we had looked at. The gutters and LeafX system went in and they look great and operate well. Our house is surrounded by trees and the leaves are everywhere. No leaves in the gutters! Joy also gave us a very competitive bid for the exterior painting. There were some issues I was concerned about after they were finished. Jim, our project manager, took care of everything to our satisfaction with no hesitation! I will definitely use Exovations again! Thanks for a great experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Milton Heating & Air LLC

Posted on: 3/18/2010

Quick, Professional Service

I've used Milton Heating and Air twice in the past few months. The first time they were able to fit me in the same day, a 6pm call, when no one else could. The technician quickly diagnosed the problem with our basement unit and fixed it. He explained everything thoroughly. This morning I awoke with a main floor furnace that would not turn off but was just recirculating cold air. They were here in 45 minutes! The technician thoroughly tested our system. Some of the parts showed signs of being worn out, but he tested everything. Turns out the parts still have some life left in them and the system was just stuck. He showed me what to do to reset the system should it happen again. How refreshing that a company encourages their technicians to educate their customers and deal honestly with them. I have heat, and they have a loyal customer! I know who I will call when the parts finally do wear out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value