RoswellGARes
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/22/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Aurora Cineplex

Posted on: 8/18/2010

Modern, clean, and friendly staff

Went to the newly renovated Aurora Cineplex movie theater the other weekend and was very impressed. The space has been completely renovated inside and out and was an overall great experience. The decor is kind of cool with its sci-fi retro theme, and the theaters are fitted with the latest in comfy seats. The staff was especially friendly and well-trained, which is not typical in my experience at theaters. Clearly management is taking an active role in promoting a positive customer experience. My impression is that this cinema is not part of a larger chain...read that it was an investment of several local businessmen. It was also a couple of bucks cheaper than the large chain theaters. They also have opened up a couple of mini-golf courses adjacent the theater that look really nice. The only negative, which isn't a reflection of the business itself, is this place is hidden on the backside of the main shopping center..if you weren't familar with the area you would never know it is there! I hope the locals come and support this business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Island Lawn Care

Posted on: 6/11/2010

Spring Cleanup

Thought they did a decent job of a spring cleanup, considering we had a pile of wet leaves from the winter about 6 inches deep over the whole yard. The owner, Robert, seems to be a good guy. Probably will use them again for seasonal cleanups.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Diesel Pizza & Pub

Posted on: 6/11/2010

Poor service and kitchen

Totally agree with other reviewer who wished someone else would take over this space. I try to support my local businesses in Roswell, but this place is no good. We tried it three times as well, and it was a different problem every time. Either incredibly slow and unattentive service, mixed up order, or burnt pizza. Will not go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Louie the Locksmith

Posted on: 4/29/2010

Help with emergency home lockout

Being locked out of your home is not a lot of fun, and there aren't many options when it happens (figured it was better to pay for emergency locksmith service vs repairing a window). We randomly got Louie's number by calling another locksmith that referred him as being closer to the area. Anyways, called him up and he immediately answered and hit the road with an appreciated sense of urgency. Very friendly guy upon arrival, and got our door open in less than 10 minutes. He can also do cars, make key copies, repairs etc. I don't have much frame of comparison on value, but I liked the fact that he charged a flat rate, versus other companies we talked to had a variable labor rate, which was vague and suspicous. Thanks for the help, Louie.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Omega1 Inc

Posted on: 4/28/2010

Very happy with new countertops

My husband and I were eager to begin our kitchen renovation and had been looking for a great place for granite countertops. We checked out Omega1 since it was down the road from us and we had read very positive reviews. The owner, Etian, was very welcoming and got us on the right track by showing us several granite styles. We told him our modest budget, and was able to provide us with great choices that met our style and price range. The good thing about Omega1 is that they also provide their professional input to broaden our views. Most salesmen try to upsell clients, but Eitan did not do that at all. In fact, he gave us some practical advice on where not to waste on our investment. Throughout working with this company we have been happy and pleased with everything. The communication was clear and timely. The process from design to installation was quick and painless. They provided us with great inputs when making our decisions. It was great to support a well managed local business that offered service, quality, and value. Thanks! Maria and Matt Lake Charles, Roswell

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roswell Auto Tech

Posted on: 3/22/2010

Trustworthy local auto repairs

I've taken my Honda Accord to this shop for the past several years for everything from brakes to timing belt replacement. I've always had a positive experience with them, finding their pricing to be very fair (especially comparing to dealer pricing), and I believe they have only recommended necessary repairs. It's a good feeling to have a mechanic you can trust, and I highly recommend you give them a try if you're searching.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Earthly Matters Painting

Posted on: 3/22/2010

Good people to work with

Had Robert and crew stain/paint the ext of my cedar siding ranch a couple of years ago. Did a good job for a reasonable price, and found them to be very friendly and easy to work with. Fell a little bit short of repairing some rot on the front porch flooring due to difficulty in matching the original wood, but their price was such that it was not a major issue. Considering the previous homeowners' neglect and the amount of stain it took to cover my home (it was soaking it in like a sponge and required a few coats), I felt they really cared about delivering a quality job even at the expense of their margin, which they did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Texaco

Posted on: 3/22/2010

Shady

I don't trust this place. I've been there twice and they always recommend some ridiculous maintenance that I suspect they are not really qualified to do (and if you pay attention you'll notice they do it for every customer).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value