KimFromSuwanee
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/24/2010
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Emerson Home Services

Posted on: 9/23/2014

Great company!

We hired Emerson Home Services to do some repairs and upgrades on an investment home. They added a new basement egress window, repaired some rotting wood outside our chimney, and repaired squirrel damage to our fascia. Blake came out to do the estimate very quickly after my call. The work was scheduled within one week. Everyone showed up on time, did what they said they were going to do, and cleaned up. Their prices compared very well to the competitors we contacted as well. It was the best experience we've ever had with a contractor. We will be calling them first for future work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Very pleased with cabinet installation

We hired Housworth to install kitchen cabinets we ordered from a diy company after we decided we were in over our heads. Richard gave us a good quote, and his workers Alex and Ivan did an excellent job. We even had to ask them to come back for an additional two visits due to mistakes at the cabinet company, and they graciously did so. I'm very pleased with their quality and service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ATLANTA WILDLIFE SOLUTIONS, LLC.

Posted on: 7/3/2014

Following up issues with service four years ago

Chad has come out to address new infestation after exclusion service four years ago. Warranty has expired, but we asked him to reinspect. Thank you for following up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lisa Shippel Law, LLC

Posted on: 4/4/2014

Very pleased with quick help, great communication

We are very pleased with Lisa Shippel's law practice. We had an unexpected opportunity to buy a land lot we knew would be sought after by others, so we needed professional help quick! Lisa called me back the same day, and helped us conclude the land purchase very quickly, even with the extra title work needed. Her office answered our questions throughout the process on the same day. We will definitely use this law firm again when it's time to sell our home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Waste Management of Georgia, Inc.

Posted on: 7/11/2013

AVOID!

Morons. Just spent an hour on the phone with them for the third time in six months. They keep billing an old expired card despite showing in their own records that I have updated this information three times since January (this is July). Each call takes over an hour. They again billed the wrong card, and have now charged me $35 for the privilege! I'm taking my business somewhere else!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ultimate Karate and Fitness

Posted on: 10/5/2012

Rip off, rude owner, failed to honor certficate

The owner of this company is very rude. I purchased two Half Off Depot certificates for my children in the spring, with an expiration date of October 3rd 2012 for one free month of lessons for both. I called in October and got no answer. The class schedule calendar on their site is blank. Finally, I drove there in person at 11 am on October 3rd and they were locked up tight during their normal posted business hours. I called and did not get a call back. I called again two days later and finally got the owner. He said he was out at the bank when I came by. Fine, but he also refused to honor the certificates for the month of free lessons. He was very rude and said it was my bad luck he was closed when I drove there. In my mind, he has ripped me off for $40 I paid for a month of lessons for my kids. It's not my fault he was closed during his posted business hours, and I shouldn't be penalized for that. At least I found out what a rude ill-managed, dishonest place this is before I brought my kids there. I'm glad they weren't in the middle of this.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kid Chess

Posted on: 9/12/2012

We love Kid Chess!

Kid Chess has been wonderful for our son! It has definitely helped him in the classroom, especially by helping him get his work done more promptly. Can't take your time in a chess game! Our son loves chess, and our daughter is really enjoying it this year too. It's a very well run company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Awesome! Honest, fast, and fair!

Wow, we had a plumbing emergency this morning, and by this afternoon two guys from Reliable were here. Prices were fair, and they were careful to let us know what the costs would be before doing anything. They were even kind enough to work in the rain so our home would have water again this evening and weekend! Very happy, will call them first in future. Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carl C Capelouto MD

Posted on: 7/31/2012

Awesome, caring, professional doctor!

Wow! Dr. Capelouto is a great doctor, and I'm happy to have found him. I saw him after a bladder injury at the hospital, and he has helped me heal very well. He has been kind enough to call me personally and ease my mind about my test results. He is efficient, professional, caring, and has just done a wonderful job helping me. Thank you Dr. C!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fusion Sleep Clinic & Center

Posted on: 9/16/2011

RE: Horrible service, huge waste of time and money

I wrote the review below. Since posting it, Fusion Sleep has made the equipment problem right, very graciously. Thank you

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value