steelhead
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/09/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

New Leaf Renovation

Posted on: 10/11/2012

Dream Team

I contacted Danny regarding a variety of projects - removing old built-ins, painting, replacing vanities and fixtures, etc. I was immediately impressed with his responsiveness and communication. I had endless questions and he was endlessly patient. His painters were awesome. Much better than other painters we've used before. And his carpenter, Mike, is so great I will miss him when this project is over. I also appreciate how great they were about addressing any areas of concern. I could tell they really cared and wanted us to be completely satisfied. I highly recommend New Leaf Renovation and will definitely be calling them for all projects in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superior Plumbing Services

Posted on: 8/27/2012

Fixed it!

We contacted Superior regarding the terrible water pressure problems we've been having. Stan came the next day to trouble shoot the problem. He was very knowledgeable and explained the best course of action. Replaced the PRV and now, after living in this house for over 2 years, we finally have water pressure. Wish we had called sooner and will definitely call again for any other plumbing issues.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lightning Bug Electric

Posted on: 6/20/2012

The Best

We have called on Lightning Bug Electric a number of times. Their repairmen are always courteous and knowledgeable. Our technician today, Roland, did a full house inspection after discovering an issue with the wiring in an outlet that was being repaired. It makes us feel much safer knowing that everything has been checked out. I also appreciate their schedulers. They are always get the repairmen here promptly and on-time. Lightning Bug is always our first call when it comes to electrical work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cleaning By JoAnn

Posted on: 5/11/2012

Great Cleaning & Great People

I contacted Cleaning by JoAnn because I was unsatisfied with our previous cleaning service. Even though we were having our house cleaned on a bi-weekly basis prior to Cleaning by JoAnn, we started with an initial deep clean. 3 women spent at least 5 hours scouring our place. Light fixtures, baseboards, window sills, inside closets (which I guarantee our previous service never opened), dusting high and low (and actually moving items to dust under them), you name it, it was cleaned. Since that cleaning we've begun bi-weekly maintenance cleanings. I have had cheaper cleaners and more expensive cleaners in the past, neither one of them cleaned like JoAnn's teams. JoAnn has been a pleasure to work with and I appreciate her oversight.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great work!

As new homeowners this was our first time taking care of things like gutters and window cleaning. Wesley made it easy. The actual invoice cost ended up being less than the estimate! He and his crew were great and the place looks fabulous. I highly recommend this company. They will definitely be our first and only call for this type of work in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Forrest Woodworking

Posted on: 12/13/2010

Incredible Custom Work

After seeing a piece Forrest built for a friend I contacted him to build a kitchen and stacking washer/dryer playset for my daughter. The quality and craftsmanship of the pieces is fabulous. From the hinges, to the faucets, to the special finishing on the dials . . . no detail is overlooked. My daughter is thrilled and so am I.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Handyman Services

Posted on: 5/11/2010

Meticulous!

I contacted Handyman Services to have a small bathroom painted. They were able to come out within a few days of my call and did the job for about 1/2 the price of another company. Most importantly, Ilaner's work was perfect. I highly recommend this company and will definitely be contacting them for future projects.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Haulclean

Posted on: 4/9/2010

Great after move-in cleanup!

Our garage was filled with boxes and trash after we recently moved. Given their good reviews I booked using their super-easy online system. Rich arrived right on schedule and assessed the situation. In no time our garage was totally cleaned out. They didn't just remove the boxes and trash, they sweeped out the whole garage. I also like that the donate usable items which saved me a separate trip to Goodwill. Highly recommend!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value