liberwoman
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/13/2010
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Suno Dessert

Posted on: 2/17/2013

Different!

Very different than what you are used to, but awesome! Helpful staff explain the menu :). I would start with the tea with "pearls"!!! Offers a student discount.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Healing Heart Urgent Care

Posted on: 2/17/2013

My new urgent care!

This clinic is brand new and located inside Loehmann's Plaza. The office is really nice... very clean and modern with coffee and TV. I had no idea it was there until I passed it on the way to my usual urgent care clinic. I decided to give it a try and am SO glad I did! I waited less than 10 minutes. The nurses were really sweet, and Dr. Leon was welcoming and helpful. He really took the time to listen to me explain the problem and tell me my options for taking care of it. (I get the same cold/bronchitis every 4-6 months and by now I know what works for me. He gave me the medicine I requested- I was so happy to have someone listen). This place was great, so much better than the place a I have previously gone to for 5+ years.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Athletic Club Northeast

Posted on: 2/17/2013

Upscale experience...

Yes it is more expensive, but totally worth it if you want high end equipment, the best personal trainers/group classes, awesome locker rooms, the list goes on. Worth every penny to actually look forward to working out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Piedmont Minor Emergency Clinic

Posted on: 3/25/2011

Not good.

This place was dirty. Looked like nobody ever cleaned and it took forever to see the doc. Then when I finally did he wasn't very nice. I get bad coughs due to allergies this time of year and most places write me a script for 120 ml of cough syrup, he only gave me 50 ml. It's all gone and I'm still coughing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Doctors Express Urgent Care

Posted on: 3/25/2011

Best I've seen.

I have been to many Atlanta area urgent care facilities and this is by far the best one I've seen. VERY clean and fast, the doctor was helpful and had a sense of humor. When talking about medications he let me suggest one that worked well in the past and gave me the option to call and change it if there were any problems. Great place!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AYA Medical Spa

Posted on: 3/25/2011

Top Notch!

Tracy is the best in her field! I mean the best best best! She trains plastic surgeons about botox! She is a nurse practitioner I believe- but don't let that stop you from seeing her! She's always pretty booked up so you may have to wait a couple weeks for an appointment, but it's TOTALLY worth it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Siggers Hairdressers

Posted on: 4/13/2010

Best place to be, and make sure you see Kristin!

I have been going to Siggers for over 10 years and have never had a bad experience. My personal hairstylist, Kristin Woodall, is amazing. I will never let anybody else touch my hair! I have dark brown hair and get it highlighted monthly, she is a perfectionist when it comes to foils! Her technique is fabulous, I have never been so impressed with a hairdresser. Not only does it always come out great, it is soooo healthy. She is able to bring my hair from dark, dark brown to blond without damaging it at all. I have changed my color so many times, I'm not sure how she has managed to keep it in such good shape! Kristin has the ability to give you exactly what you want. Despite their best efforts to avoid specializing in only certain styles (i.e. natural, edgy, etc.), most stylist tend to prefer a certain look. NOT Kristin- She LOVES all different styles and has a way of visualizing what it is that you want, and giving you exactly that. She will spend the time to make sure her client is happy. Kristin is the BEST at what she does!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value