AliceZ
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/10/2005
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Carlos Lissimore Salon

Posted on: 12/15/2012

Horrible and waste of time, does not show up

I made the appointment for a Saturday well over a month in advance. They never showed, said he (the massage therapist) doesn't come in on Saturdays, then tried to reschedule. This, after he told me on the phone when I made the appointment they were booked for massages several Saturdays in advance. Waste of a drive out there and wasted my Saturday morning. Horrible.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Clean Corp

Posted on: 10/23/2010

not recommended

The cleaning was not very good. The cleaners didn't have quality vaccuums so I lent them mine. They forgot to clean one of the two bathrooms. The cleancorp guy on the phone had promised 3 bedrooms would be cleaned within the 2 hrs but they did not clean any thing but one bathroom and the main area which was not large. Even what they did clean was not through. I paid $39 for a groupon which was supposed to be a deal and I didn't get $39 worth of cleaning. Bad deal. Now I will spend time this weekend cleaning the rest of the house when cleancorp should have done it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ralph S Cohen DMD

Posted on: 6/5/2008

DO NOT USE THIS DENTIST!!!!!!

First of all, Dr. Cohen is RUDE and has a horrible condescending attitude towards patients. I came in ONLY to have one tooth filled. He filled two, without my permission, and the 2nd one was already filled and did not need refilling at that time. Then he way overcharged for the service. He charged $650 for two BASIC fillings which took a total of about 45 minutes to complete...I had brought xrays from another dentist so the $650 did not incude those. To make matters worse, on a seperate visit to Dr. Cohen, after I paid $208 for a panaramic xray I called Dr. Cohen's office to come by to get it so I could go to another dentist. They got mad and said it is their "office property" refused to let me have a copy until I paid $25 for a copy of xrays I'd already paid for. It's no wonder he has a fancy expensive car sitting out front, charging highway robbery prices like those. My mistake was going back twice to this professional wolf in sheep's clothing, or one could say con artist in dentist's attire.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

24 Hour Electrician

Posted on: 5/18/2008

Great service as always

Came out within 2 hours of my call, and redid some wiring for my electrical box that was leading to my swimming pool pump. Immediately knew what the problem was and fixed it, at a reasonable price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Meer Electric

Posted on: 8/2/2007

HORRIBLE!! Never diagnosed my problem!

My fridge, dryer, pool motor, etc would only come on when I turned the STOVE on. All my 220 appliances worked improperly. Meer came out 3 times, once calling last minute to cancel. 5 Meer workers total were out. Last guy said panel needs replacing for $2000. 24 HR electrician, another company I called, said call your power compnay. I did and they said meter base is burnt, panel probably fine. I called Meer to speak with owner Rick Meer. I described the entire situation. He said that last guy Meer sent was just an ESTIMATOR, that he didn't diagnose problems. I asked why was he sent then? Rick replied, "I didn't send him." and "Who did you talk to?". I said someone from your company sent him. I then told Rick about the meter box. He said something like do I trust the pwr. co. over Meer?! Then, Rick suggested I pay $3000 to replace it AND the panel. 24 HOUR came out a few days later, replaced box, for $365 total. All works GREAT now. EDIT: Today, one day after posting this review, I got an urgent message from my power company Cobb Emc. Rick Meer, in retaliation of this review, has called them to report that I had work done with no inspection. I have called the power company, and they told me (once again) that I do not need an inspection for the work I had done. This is infantile behavior on Rick Meer's part. Incidently, a huge reason for the repair was that I was afraid of an electrical fire, so there's no way I would forgo inspection if required.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bank of America

Posted on: 4/13/2007

can't beat it

try a credit union instead. there are a couple anyone can join, dfcu is one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Pest Control

Posted on: 10/26/2005

not impressed

They come out to my condo as we have a contract with them. I was here the last time and the guy barely sprayed at all. I had to remind him to spray around the fireplace and several other areas or he wouldn't have. The little bugs did not die.....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fedex

Posted on: 10/26/2005

great and fast

they deliver on time every time for me. and they also are professional and fast when I arrive. the cost is a little high but you do get what you pay for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

State Farm Insurance

Posted on: 10/26/2005

best

I have used them for 7 yrs and would not switch. when I had to file a claim the agent was on it. He did not give me any problem. The cost is good too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hands On Atlanta

Posted on: 10/26/2005

great

I've done work through them for the past 9 years since the 1996 olympics. I am very pleased with them and they are the best organization I've ever worked with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value