lrogers13
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/27/2006
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Diminished Value of Georgia

Posted on: 12/17/2014

Speak out of both sides of their mouths

I originally contacted DV of Georgia after my vehicle was in an accident. I discussed the damages with the woman on the phone and when I declined to use their services she told me that I would be throwing away money because my claim would be "around $5000". I went with a different company anyway, whose appraisal was in the same range. The at fault party's insurance company then hired DV of Georgia to appraise my vehicle on their behalf. Surprise Surprise...that appraisal came in at just a little over $1000. The structural damage that DV of Georgia acknowledged previously miraculously disappeared when they were being paid by the insurance company. Two days later the same lady called me to see if I had changed my mind. Again, she told me that my appraisal would be "around $5000", and when I told her that the insurance company had hired them to do an appraisal and what the price came to, she literally just hung up on me. Be careful with these folks. They aren't honest, and remember that if you lie down with dogs, you get up with fleas.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental One Associates

Posted on: 8/23/2013

Stay away!

My husband had such a bad experience with Dr. Sammy Carden at Dental One Associates in Marietta that it prompted a formal complaint to the Georgia Board of Dentistry. Not only was my husband charged for higher paying services (and higher out of pocket costs) than what was received, he also didn't even receive all of the services he had paid for. When he requested a complete copy of his clinical record he was told "Dentistry doesn't have to keep detailed records" and that they were not required to provide a copy of the record. Both of those statements are not only wrong, but illegal. I have now requested (three times) a detailed statement of services from the practice because they are still billing us for an amount due, but have never received one (it's been four months). In the meantime, my husband still is missing a filling and crown that he paid for and never received.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Roof Solutions, Inc.

Posted on: 2/8/2013

Great service, installation, and price

It was time to replace my roof and a neighbor recommended All Roof Solutions. I had gotten quotes from several companies, and not only was All Roof the best price, but Brandon was extremely patient with me and answered all of my 57000 questions. The crew did a wonderful job installing the roof and cleaned up after themselves very nicely. My new roof looks fantastic!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best Home Services Inc

Posted on: 2/8/2013

Don't be fooled by fake positive reviews

Don't be fooled by the rating. Most are by posters with only one review, and all within the same one week period. I responded to a pet package coupon for $79, which I was told on the phone included sanitizing. When the service person showed up, I first was surprised that he was driving in a unmarked small sedan and had no kind of identifying clothing or name tag. I wondered what kind of cleaning equipment would fit in that car. He told me the carpet would need sanitizing in order to remove the odor, even though the ad said it covered odor removal. I told him I was advised that sanitizing was included. He insisted it wasn't, and then quoted me $210. When I told him I wasn't prepared to pay that and didn't want the service, he literally stormed out of the house, slamming the front door as he left and drove off. I feel like I dodged a bullet. Update: this company calls me CONSTANTLY trying to get me to buy their services. AS IF! I keep asking them to remove my name from their list, but they never do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent service and reliability

I have been using "A Better Gutter Cleaning" since I bought my home 6.5 years ago. Their pricing is very reasonable, they communicate well, and they make it very easy to do business with them. (And there is NOTHING sketchy about them at all.) My roof is an older roof, and they have been wonderful about pointing out needed repairs from time to time, and then quoting a very reasonable price. It gives me great peace of mind to know that they're looking out for the integrity of my roof; however, most of the time there are no recommendations, so I feel comfortable that they're not taking advantage either. Finally, they do such a great job cleaning up! My roof, sidewalk, and driveway always look SOOO much better after they've been here. Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Siding Doctor, Inc.

Posted on: 9/16/2011

The only place I would use. Outstanding!

I hate to write those "gushing" reviews that sound like they couldn't possibly be real, but in this case I have no choice. The Siding Doctor just completed a comprehensive exterior remodel on my home and it is simply beautiful. We had Nichiha lap and shake shingle siding installed along with Owens Corning stone. The Siding Doctor also built a new roof over our front door and tore down and rebuilt our screened porch and deck. The first word that comes to mind for me is "amazing". The quality of the work and attention to detail far exceeded my expectations, the crews were very polite, worked extremely hard, and cleaned up well after themselves. Our neighbors, friends, and family are absolutely blown away by the end results. Jeff is a delight to work with, and very soon into the process I realized that he wanted the work done to the quality level he would expect on his own home. I can be a "bit" of a control freak when it comes to these situations, but I trusted Jeff and it more than paid off in the end. Choose The Siding Doctor and you will NOT regret it! Update: Two years later and our house still looks great and is the talk of the neighborhood. Thanks Jeff!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Allgood Pest Solutions

Posted on: 8/9/2011

Be prepared to pay for what you don't need

I already have the Sentricon termite system installed by another company and was checking to see if I could get a better price on the annual inspection fee and letter. I contacted three companies, of which Allgood was one. The other two companies came out for free, checked my setup, and gave me competitive prices for the annual maintenance. Allgood wanted to charge me a steep fee just to come out and then quoted me a price for the annual maintenance that was well above what other companies are charging. Let's face it...the only thing they have to do with a Sentricon system is look at the trap and say "yep, it's working". This is not a complex process. In the end I decided to stick with my current company (Arrow Exterminating), who has always given good service at multiple locations (I was just hoping I could save a buck or two).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Approved Siding & Window Co

Posted on: 4/29/2011

Astonishingly rude

Owner suggested I patch my damaged aluminum siding with vinyl siding. When I expressed a dislike for vinyl, owner called me the B word, told me to not call him back, and hung up on me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Never showed up

I made an appointment to have severe hail damage reviewed. I took time off from work, and nobody ever showed up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Curltopia

Posted on: 7/23/2010

Didn't get the stylist OR cut I wanted

I have type 2c/3a hair that no "regular" salon has ever really been able to cut properly. So, I grew out my hair for six months (so there would be something worth cutting) and saved up my money and made an appointment with Taylor so that I could finally get my "curly cut" that I had wanted for years. I was so excited, and couldn't wait for the day! When I showed up for my appointment, I didn't get Taylor but instead got Tas. There was no explanation for the change. A very nice young woman washed my hair, and then Tas began cutting it while she watched. It quickly became evident that he was not taking my curl into account and was giving me a "standard" cut. In fact, she questioned him about it, and he said that my hair was "barely even wavy". She said that it had certainly looked pretty curly when I came in, and he just sorta shrugged and continued. In the end, I got a slightly shorter, frizzier version of what I had walked in with, and paid entirely too much for the privilege. The only good thing I can say is that the cut has grown out well, but that first month was terrible.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »