towheadmama
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/01/2006
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Morris, Jeffrey Bruce MD

Posted on: 9/12/2008

Eyeglass frames priced significantly above MSRP

I had a very good experience with both my eye exam and in selecting glasses. The staff was friendly and helpful. But I was really upset to learn that I paid $100 OVER manufacturer's suggested retail price for my glasses ($150 more than online retailers were selling it for). And it turns out they were from last year's Coach collection, so I wasn't even paying top dollar for the latest and greatest. When I returned the next time I needed glasses, I was more cautious- I found frames I liked, then went home to research them online. Same experience - they were from Bulgari's collection 2 years ago, and Morris Eye Group was charging $50 over MSRP ($175 more than online retailers).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Henry's Marketplace

Posted on: 4/8/2007

Best quality produce

My family eats a lot of produce, and Henry's ALWAYS has great quality at the BEST prices. I make a separate trip there just for produce because I've had such mixed experiences at the grocery store.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aaron Brothers

Posted on: 4/8/2007

Great products, selection and reasonable prices

They have so many frames to choose from in so many styles that you can always find something great. Their sales are really great, too. Sign up at their web site for email notice of upcoming sales.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Legoland California

Posted on: 4/8/2007

Fantastic for little kids

We go once a week or so and it never gets old. My kids are all 4 and under, and they can spend a while visit (couple hours) at the playground, or in one section of the park doing things over and over again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Athleticuts

Posted on: 4/8/2007

Great for un-foofy people

My kids and husband love this place with all the tv screens and sports activities while you wait. The stylists are great at handling wiggly kids.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Costa Kids

Posted on: 4/8/2007

Expensive thrift store

When I called them to ask about selling my kids old clothes to them, the snooty lady on the phone was very clear that they only sell name brand stuff in excellent condition. Well, that's not what I had to sell, but I thought it might be what I'd like to buy. So I went in and found thrift store quality clothing at prices higher than department store sale prices!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

PRO Earth Landscape Inc

Posted on: 4/8/2007

Professional, easy to work with, great ideas!

These guys re-did our back yard last year and did a fantastic job on everything - retaining walls, tile work, fireplace, sod and landscaping. The owner, Vern, is an awesome idea guy, and you won't pay extra for his thoughts!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pick-Up Stix

Posted on: 4/8/2007

Surprisingly good food!

For a "fast food" style place, the food here is really good! And I like the open kitchen- my kid loves to watch the fire, and I like that the cooks are less likely to serve stuff that fell on the floor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Costco

Posted on: 4/8/2007

The best!

You just can't go wrong at Costco. Good quality products that you'll NEVER find cheaper anywhere else. Best gas prices. Best pharmacy prices (non-members can use the pharmacy, too). Best image quality on photo processing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Central Montessori School

Posted on: 3/31/2007

Good and mediocre teachers, great learning

My kid has been going to Central Montessori for 2 years and I am constantly amazed at how much he is learning and how much he enjoys going to school. Some teachers are absolutely fantastic, and others are pretty mediocre, so like with most schools, it's not as much the school that matters as it is the teacher your kid gets.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »