harleylovercat
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/01/2006
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Filippi's Pizza Grotto

Posted on: 3/3/2007

my favorite

I have been to most of the Filippi's restaurants but the Little Italy location is still my favorite. Prepare to wait...I have gone there on a Wednesday night and the line was all the way out onto the sidewalk. But the wait is worth it. The ambience is good, the food is great, I urge you to try it. The Shrimp Filippi is loaded with garlic and is a large portion - take your leftovers home & when you open the refrigerator the next day, prepare to smell garlic!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

I recommend ABC in Pacific Beach

The staff is very caring, the doctors are great and I am very happy with them. I have taken my asthmatic cat there twice and I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Western Dental Centers

Posted on: 3/3/2007

Avoid this place like the plague

I broke a bottom molar (eating a healthy granola bar) and got a horrible toothache. I called Western Dental Center and got an appointment for 3:30 PM. I was told it cost $94 to join their plan, get X-rays & see a dentist. I arrived 15 minutes early (what a mistake), filled out the paperwork, and they collected the $94 within 10 minutes of my arrival. I then waited for TWO HOURS before I was even taken back for X-rays. I started getting upset and was told that there was only 1 X-ray technician. Also, people who walked in off the street with no appointment were called before I was! The people at the desk could have cared less when I complained because they already had my money. I read a copy of The Reader while I was waiting, and there were ads for dentists in nice areas of town which offered free cleaning AND X-rays AND consultation for $35 or $40. I already felt ripped off! I FINALLY saw a dentist, got a prescription for antibiotics and an estimate for $5000! I asked for the manager and she was very rude. I told her I felt ripped off and she didn't seem to care (I guess they hear that a lot!). I spent 3 1/2 hours there. I will NEVER go back there and I have told all my friends and family. The only reason I went there in the first place was because they advertise that they take payments, but that is a scam too. They want a big down payment before they will take the payments. DON'T GO THERE!!!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

1st & Ivy Market

Posted on: 12/1/2006

gone downhill...........

I have lived in Banker's Hill area for years, and will walk an extra block to go to Bi-Rite Market instead of 1st & Ivy Market. The store doesn't have a very good selection, products are often outdated (check everything carefully!) and the prices are high!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Target - Pharmacy

Posted on: 12/1/2006

I like Target

I shop weekly at Target because the quality is good and so are the prices. I greatly prefer Target over Walmart. I didn't like it when they remodeled the store because I couldn't find anything! But it's easy to get help when you need it and the store is always so neat and clean. You can tell when the employees take pride in their work, and they take pride in their work at Target.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ross Stores

Posted on: 12/1/2006

Good prices, bad service

I love the prices at Ross, but the lines are horribly long and the employees are slow! I guess they don't pay enough to keep employees because every time I go there, there are always different employees. But for the money, it's worth waiting in the long lines. Ross has the best quality and the lowest prices. And on Tuesdays, people 55 or over get a 15% discount.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

San Diego Transit Corporation

Posted on: 12/1/2006

Hire someone friendly!

I have the misfortune to ride the bus when I am between cars, and I have nothing good to say about the employees behind the glass at San Diego Transit store. They are downright rude and not friendly or helpful at all! In contrast, when you call them to get information regarding bus trips, times, etc., the people who answer the phone are great! Friendly, helpful and they work hard to find you the best way to get somewhere. The people who work with the public face to face are sour and unfriendly. They need lessons in customer service! And a smile increases your face value........ P.S. I am referring to the transit store at First and Broadway.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hob-Nob Hill Restaurant

Posted on: 12/1/2006

I love it

I have lived in the Banker's Hill area for many years, and I always enjoy the food and the service at Hob Nob Hill. They have daily specials, they make everything from scratch, you get a great selection of food (many choices for salad and desserts). The waitresses are friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Supercuts

Posted on: 12/1/2006

The greatest cut for the money!

I have consistently been pleased with the Supercuts on Washington Street in Hillcrest. I am very pleased with the service and the price is very reasonable: $15 for a haircut. I will continue to go there because I always get a good cut just the way I want it, no matter who cuts my hair.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Budget Rent A Car

Posted on: 12/1/2006

My favorite car rental place

I have rented many cars over the years, but Budget is the best! I have never had any complaints when I rented from them. I check prices online with Orbitz, and other places may be cheaper BUT Budget is the best.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value