holdem_kate
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/24/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 8
Carpet Surplus and Hardwood Liquidators posted on 2/23/2012
Highly recommend
We worked with Josh. He's super professional and knew just what we needed. His measurements saved us a lot of overage when compared to our own measurements. His integrity saved us a new pad because he could tell the old one was fine! Installers were on time, profesional and quick. Only a couple scuffs on the walls (which was anticipated). Only criticism is that I could have done without the cigarette butts in my driveway when they left. The price was by far lower than any other places we checked.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Echols Glass & Mirror posted on 2/15/2012
Waste of time
We had an on-site visit, got really excited about the options and then never got the quote. Emails and voicemails went unanswered. We wasted weeks waiting. Don't bother.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Window Gang posted on 11/4/2011
Nice stain job but didn't finish it out
We used a special Kudzu offer to do business with this company. We have a very large deck so ended up spending about $1400 on top of the $289 deal for pressure washing and staining. While the wash and stain job looks good, the red stain splashed on the cream paint of the house does not. I had to call to request they fix it. They did not ever show up when promised to touch up the paint.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Quality Control Plumbing posted on 9/8/2011
Excellent, Honest Plumber!
Billy (the owner) was on time, quickly assessed the situation, obtained the necessary parts and corrected the problems. He price was very reasonable and when I had a small concern, he was immediately back to re-assess. I highly recommend him!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Woodman Insulation posted on 2/23/2011
Great value, quick service
Woodman was recomended by a contractor friend of ours. Their estimator was thorough and friendly and even pointed out a problem we had in our crawl space. The installers were there within a week and did the job for much less than we had expected but exactly to the estimate. The office people don't seem to communicate very well about who is calling the customer about service and payment but that really didn't negatively impact the overall job.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




The Nails of Dunwoody posted on 11/12/2010
Great new salon
I found because of a coupon. I return because of the service. You get your own supplies. They do OPI gel nails with efficiency! The salon is light, bright and clean and the owner and techs are polite and friendly.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Village Burger posted on 11/12/2010
Fries are great, burgers average
Not what you would expect for a restaurant with Burger in its name. It wasn't clear whether there was table service or not (there isn't, go in and order and they bring it to you). Cheese wasn't melted and burger came across as a previously frozen patty. They do serve wine and beer.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Tilden Car Care posted on 5/24/2010
Do not try to get emissions tested
Last year I tried Tilden for emission testing and was told that the machine was not calibrated yet...I went to Chevron. This year my husband went there at 7:55AM and he was welcomed in and had no problem getting his emissions test...two cars on different days. I went there at 8:05 (they open at 8) and the mechanic stated "We do not open until 8 and do not do emissions testing until 9 because the machine is callibrating". Interesting that my husband had no problem both times he went at 8. I will not be going back there for anything.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 8

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.