Peachtree
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/26/2005
Reviews 26
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Landrover Buckhead

Posted on: 6/14/2005

GREAT Experience with Sales and Service

GREAT experience! When I bought my car, I first looked at Buckhead Land Rover. Very educational and helpful. Guided me through decision making process, not a hard sell, was going to buy private sale and still helped me. Private sale fell through and I bought from them. They were great and I got the best deal. Service was fantastic. Those cars typicall have problems, but I have had none with mine and any small issues I had were taken care of well. Mark Miller in Sales was great and Dick in Service is tops. I will buy my next car from Buckhead Land Rover. They have sold many friends cars as well. Great experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Yoga Center

Posted on: 6/14/2005

Good Classes

Ursula's Friday night class is good. The environment is okay, location is convenient.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Absolute Holistic Medicine

Posted on: 6/14/2005

When Regular Doctors Tell You Nothing is Wrong

After many many appts with tradition doctors telling me nothing is wrong, I saw Dr. Bai and went down the path of Chinese Medicne and Accupuncture for stomach problems. She diagnosed a condidtion and is treating it. Traditional doctors just treat the symptons. Homeopathic Doctors find the cause and treat the problem. I highly recommend Dr. Bai. Very knowledgeable, competent, kind.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LA Fitness

Posted on: 3/30/2005

You get what you pay for

It is a chain, the dues are low and markets to the masses. Everyone can afford it so everyone goes. Be prepared to "sign in" and wait for key cardio machines. It caters to the younger crowd.I did have a small problem with my contract due to the sales rep, but I called corporate and got it straightened out, which resulted in me cancelling my membership and going to a more exclusive/expensive gym.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

RE/MAX of Buckhead

Posted on: 3/30/2005

Prepared and Professional

When we were selling our house, we talked to two agents to represent it. One of them being Allison Hutson. Although we ended up not going with Allison, mainly due to a personal relationship with another agent, she was incredibly prepared, knew her stuff, professional and thorough. I have recommended her to friends and would not hesitate to use her in the future, based on how she professionaly worked with us while we were selecting our agent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Classic Pools Inc

Posted on: 3/30/2005

Good job

Overall they do a great job. They recommended we cover our pool for the winter. Thought it would save us money, but in the end, it was a wash, as the cost to drain and refill was what it would have been if we had just maintained it all winter and it would have looked nicer if we maintained it. They do a good job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stan Milton Oasis

Posted on: 3/30/2005

Good job with hair

Great salon. They all do a good job. Not the least expensive, but worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Who's Who Salon

Posted on: 3/30/2005

Japanese Thermal Straightening Disaster Recovery

I had a major hair disaster related to japanese thermal straightening my hair by another salon a few years ago. On a recommendation, I went to Mudd (yes, that is his name) at Who's Who and he was great. He used to be on the major board of Hair Stylists and knows his stuff. I didnt't have a hair cut or anything but if I were to straighten my hair ever again (which I won't) I would go there. The salon is a bit outdated and is in the Ritz Cartlton Buckhead building. Don't let the environment fool you. They really did a good job for me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Julio Cesar's Salon & Spa

Posted on: 3/30/2005

Britney is Fantastic for Hair Cuts!

I have followed Britney from Stan Milton Salon to this one. She is fantastic with hair cuts! I get compliments on the cuts she gives. Highly recommend her for all hair types. She knows hair. That is all I have ever had done at this salon, but it is very nice. Hair cuts are a bit pricey, but well worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Olympus Limousines

Posted on: 3/30/2005

Great Limo Bus

If you ever need more than one limo, they have a great limosine/bus that seats about 20 people. Looks like a bus from the outside - is a GREAT limo on the inside. You don't need to split up your group into two limos. Fun for a party. They do a great job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »