mckdaddy
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/02/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

ElectraMedics Electrical Services

Posted on: 2/12/2013

Bait and Switch, stay away

I purchased the $49 for $149 worth of services with the intention of getting an outlet in my basement and see if these guys would be worth considering for all of my electrical work in an unfinished basement (not a chance now). Instead the guy told me I needed a whole new panel for $1700+ and refused to put in the outlet as my house could burn down if panel wasn't fixed. Another electrician fixed issue in panel box for $150. I just wish people like this would shoot me straight instead of trying to take advantage of me and I thought Kudzu helped prevent that. I question the business model after dealing with these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Property Restoration

Posted on: 8/6/2012

Makes me consider never using Kudzu

This business is not dependable. They called me at 3 to say they would not show up on a Thursday after I had verified two weeks before and also in the morning they would arrive per our appointment. Then they rescheduled for Saturday which was a day after my painters were due to arrive. Saturday I was scheduled for 2nd on the list, say 10 am, and they didn't show up until 5:30. Answering service couldn't tell me where they were as owner was not answering phone. Terrible, terrible business. Do not use them for pressure washing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kiwi Clean

Posted on: 6/11/2012

Great work and value onsite

However, the phone support left a little to be desired. Can't say they did anything wrong but the people answering the phone didn't seem like they wanted to be there and certainly didn't inspire confidence. However, the tech that arrived to do the work did a fine job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mr Hardwood Inc

Posted on: 6/1/2012

Exceeding Expectations

Mr. Hardwood exudes professionalism. Their knowledge and workmanship was superior. I would certainly recommend them to others without reservation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Pride Services Group

Posted on: 6/1/2012

Worst experience I have had with Kudzu vendor

Took forever to schedule an appointment and then he showed up while I was not there and did what he wanted to do and not what was on kudzu deal. Single-handedly, caused me to doubt the Kudzu model. I still use Kudzu but oftentimes I call the vendor directly instead of buying the deal because of this guy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Immaculate Renovations & Repair

Posted on: 2/6/2011

Solid Quality Work

Joe and his crew did great, quick work. I plan on using them again. Worked very well given the fact that I had a house full of kids/family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tires Plus

Posted on: 6/9/2010

Old School Service and Fantastic Value

Used these guys for years and they always go above and beyond for a reasonable value. See Tim and John. Don't step foot in a dealership before you see these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stuart Electric

Posted on: 6/2/2010

Superior Service

Fantastic job. Showed up on time and very professional. Went the extra mile and took care of several issues. We will certainly use him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value