takpack
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/03/2010
Reviews 39
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Very happy with service

We used Goodyear Tree & Stump Services remove two 30-40 ft trees close to our house. The owner Russell is nice guy and explained everything and quoted a very fair price. His crew got the job done in less than 45 minutes. All real nice guys and professional. They even saved a rose bush that was right next to a tree. His crew did a good job cleaning up too which I appreciate. Nothing for me to do afterward. I highly recommend using this business for any tree removal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stoddard's Range and Guns

Posted on: 10/2/2011

the new stoddards

Best indoor range west of Atlanta. The range is brand new and high tech. Completely computerized and with a state of the art air filtration system. Great lighting too. Staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Inoko Japanese Steak & Seafood

Posted on: 5/23/2011

Best Habachi Grill in Athens

I visit this restaurant whenever I'm back in Athens. I've never had a bad experience here in over 10 years. The food is great and so is the service. The prices are way lower than any place in Atlanta. The habachi grill chef's are always entertaining. I love their sushi.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wild West Traders

Posted on: 10/17/2010

average gun store - great staff

prices on guns are not high but never cheaper than adventure outdoors. the staff is nice. they have a dumb 'no refund' policy that means you can't exchange accessories. staff is really nice and helpful. more so than most stores.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Minuteman Press Marietta

Posted on: 10/17/2010

Use another printing service

I have one good and one bad experience. Both times, I provided the format on file for what I wanted printed. They misspelled my wife's name on our wedding program b/c they changed the font and didn't review their own spelling mistake. I had to pay for our programs to be reprinted. They accepted no responsibility for their spelling mistake. They had the document in Word and Publisher with the exact spelling.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

McEntyre's Bakery

Posted on: 10/17/2010

Wedding Cake

We purchased our wedding cake here. First off, the consultation was very informative and we had tons of options. Our cake was custom and it came out perfect! It looked great and tasted great, probably the best wedding cake I've ever had. The prices are unbeatable. I highly recommend McEntyre's Bakery.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Adventure Outdoors

Posted on: 10/17/2010

I'll shop elsewhere

Went here to actually purchase a gun and couldn't get a sales person so I went elsewhere. The store wasn't even busy. I did buy ammo and the checkout girl was nice. Too bad the sales persons don't have common customer service skills.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Scalini's Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 10/17/2010

Wedding Rehearsal Dinner

We had out rehearsal dinner here and service and food was outstanding. Other places required us to rent a private room at ungodly prices. Everyone loved the food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

good jeweler

i used bradley t harris to have my fiancee's diamond mounted to the band about 1 year ago. it was a last minute deal and no one else would do it. i also needed it appraised for my insurance. he did it in the time frame i needed at a reasonable cost.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quality Training, Great Advice, Nice Store

My fiancee and I attended the canine kindergarten this month. I wanted my fiancee and new dog to bond. It was a great class. Most people had puppies and even though we didn't, most of the info was still applicable to us. Tina is a very good trainer and very knowledgeable. All of her methods and beliefs in training are spot on. She took a lot of time answering questions during breaks and after the class. I really like that she knows about dog nutrition and sells quality food and treats. No Science Diet or Milk Bones here folks. I would love to bring my other dog for the intermediate class or GCC class but I live far away. Paula is great too! I've spoken to her over the phone for some advice and she's very nice and helpful. One advice, call for directions. Merry Mac is in a large plaza but not off Sandy Plains, it's off East Piedmont.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »