dbtsarah
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/06/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Floor and Decor Outlets

Posted on: 8/26/2010

Great Customer Service Experience!

I wasn't so sure at first when I walked into this big warehouse and didn't know where to look for the sample of tile I wanted from their internet site. Their guy upfront told me right where to find it but somehow felt he had to warn me "it's green" (even though that's why I liked it?). I purchased the sample from a very friendly checkout person. Then I went home - the sample was great, and ordered online, but had some trouble with their website, which charged me three times for the same order. I put in a note on their customer service "contact us" page to ask for a call back but didn't expect a quick answer, so was going to call at 9 am this morning. But before I could even pick up the phone, at about 9:03 this morning, Baxter called me RIGHT away - apologized for the problem, told me how to fix it - offered to work with me and my bank to fix it, etc. I was blown away with how fast and responsive they were. And I'm sure I'll be just as happy with my green tile. :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Avalon Salon

Posted on: 8/26/2010

Loved Deborah - Loved my Hair!

Went into Avalon Salon because of their specials right now - $10 off any haircut. Hadn't cut my hair in a year because I was trying to let it grow out because I'd lost it all a year ago. Deborah was GREAT - first she didn't put all the gunk in my hair stylists usually do because I wouldn't do it at home! Shampoo was great and she was friendly and helpful and I loved the end result! Price was definitely worth it! Will go back and have already recommended her to family and friends! Go see Deborah at Avalon Salon!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Day Nails Salon

Posted on: 7/1/2010

Great experience!

I wasn't sure about trying Day Nails after reading the reviews here, but figured it was worth the shot, and I'm really glad I did! Small shop with a neighborhood feel - they made me feel at home! Got a fill in and spa pedicure - the girl that did my pedicure gave me great directions and did a great job on my feet! My fill in went quickly and she did a GREAT job - they were perfect, they let me sit and dry for as long as I wanted and even put oil on my nails when I left to deter me from messing them up. Liked the selection of nail colors too! Great job - will go back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sprint Store

Posted on: 6/6/2010

Had a great service experience!

Had a previous questionable experience here about a year ago, so was a little hesitant coming back, but just moved to Kennesaw so this is my closest Sprint store now. Came in to have software updated on my Samsung Moment. Was able to walk in to Repair Center, hand them my phone, and it was done in 15 minutes or less with no fuss! Technician asked me if I knew about a new ReadyNow program, gave me more info that really interested me - I appreciated it! Will have no qualms about going back again now for my Sprint needs! Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Barbecue Street

Posted on: 6/6/2010

OMG - melt in your mouth!

I had been looking for a great BBQ restaurant after a local chain closed most of its stores...recently moved just up the street from Barbecue Street and thought I'd give it a try. Went in for takeout - counter was a little slow but busy - everyone was very friendly and helpful! Prices were about the same as the old chain prices with portions comparable - they offer a dine in "all you can eat" and I asked how much that was - the takeout counter wasn't sure. Ordered the pork plate and bbq beans and cole slaw. Got it home and SWOONED! The pork was SO juicy - not a bit dry - it was SO good!!! So moist - I was blown away! The sides were great too, along with texas toast and the Hickory sauce was just the right choice! I am DEFINITELY going back to eat in and find out how much that all you can eat pork plate is!!! They also have coconut cream pie on their menu, which is my fav - keep that in stock, Barbecue Street - I'll be in soon! :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nex Generation Cellular

Posted on: 6/6/2010

Used to get great service here...

...where did all the good people go? Bought my first Sprint phone here in 9/09 - had great customer service - Savannah was excellent and always helped me! Loved her! Had pretty good experiences in the repair center too - sometimes a long wait but ok. On Memorial Day however I was moving and ended up losing my phone (my Google Droid phone) and needed help - I didn't know they were closing early - I walked in at 4:55 and the open sign was on, door was open...Eric the guy behind the counter told me they were closed and wouldn't help me at first. I was really upset at the lack of service - he was rude when I tried to ask questions and tried to get a new phone on a separate line. He didn't seem to have time for me. I felt unimportant and I didn't deserve that. Sorry, Nex Gen...I know I moved out of town but you could have still had my business. Not anymore.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kim Nails

Posted on: 6/6/2010

Great first experience!

Service was EXCELLENT, really enjoyed the atmosphere and everyone was really friendly! Went after reading great reviews on Kudzu and wasn't disappointed - needed an acrylic fill-in after moving into the neighborhood and looking for a new shop. Kim kept trying to get me to relax my hands (a hard task anyway) and made me feel at ease. Price was really great - she didn't charge me for two repairs AND gave me a discount card - after 5 fill ins I get 30% off on the 6th - a great value for someone who gets regular manis and pedis! Would have liked a little more attention to detail on the polish but I can't really complain about anything else! I will definitely go back! Thanks Kim!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Comprehensive Psychiatric Care

Posted on: 6/6/2010

Best Psychiatrist in Atlanta - or the World!

Dr. Asaf Aleem, MD is without a doubt the best psychiatrist in the metro Atlanta area and one of the best in the country. I have been his patient since 1998, through many many office staff changes and management changes. I will be honest and say that there have been long long wait times, frustrating nurses, frustrating policies, and sometimes lack of customer service. I am writing this now though, after all these years, because I truly think these are in the past. Dr. Aleem's office staff, Jenny and Erin, answer more phone calls in a day then I think most offices answer in a year and balance them masterfully. When they can't get to the phone the voice mail system now has extensions to leave messages for the two nurses Charity and Christy. Christy and Charity now have very separate roles - Christy handles all prescriptions and medication refills, along with insurance information, while Charity does the in-office paperwork and meets with patients in office. The wait to see Dr. Aleem has reduced GREATLY - I now have had to wait no more than a half hour, and the wait is well worth it. Dr. Aleem is the kind of doctor that will sit down with you, look you in the eye, listen to you and your concerns, and react with compassion and concerns. He listens to my input, my side effects, what I'd like to do with medication, and then either vetoes my ideas or actually listens to me. Extremely intelligent and respectful. I would not see anyone else. Trust him with my life.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value