mslish
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/12/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Nalley Toyota of Roswell

Posted on: 6/12/2013

Horrible service, I regret buying my car there!

The purchase experience was good initially, but the follow-up was horrible. My salesperson encouraged me to contact him if I had any follow-up questions, which I did. Unfortunately, I have not heard back from him after multiple contact attempts. My temp tags expire today, and I haven't received any of the necessary paperwork from the dealer to register my car. I have attempted numerous communications with the dealership over the past week and nothing has been done. The person who was supposed to be helping me has not responded to any of my calls or emails over the past two days. Apparently, once they get your money they don't give a crap.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zone Home Solutions

Posted on: 11/7/2011

Still waiting for a return call

I signed up for the quarterly service. First treatment was fine, company was very responsive. Now it's time for the second treatment. They left a notice on the front door saying that they did the outside treatment and instructing me to call to schedule the indoor service. I called Ben who said someone would call me back shortly. After a few days with no call, I sent Ben an email reminder. It's been a week and still no response. I am not a happy camper. Update: Heard back from Zone and finally got my treatment. I appreciate them following up and rectifying the situation. I will continue to use them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DIRTY WORK Pooper Scooper Service

Posted on: 10/5/2010

They didn't clean my yard + shady billing

UPDATE: I don't think it's unreasonable to request a bill for ACTUAL usage, not some average. Plus, I was NOT informed of this billing practice in advance and didn't see any mention of it on their website. Lastly, the actual cleaning service was subpar. My scoop most certainly was NOT pooped, and I shouldn't have to scour my yard every week to make sure that it was. I was initially impressed with Dirty Work. They were responsive and seemed to be on the ball. However, I found out that they weren't really cleaning my yard. One week I purposely left some poo to see if it would be removed -- nope, still there even after my yard was supposedly clean. They were very apologetic and gave me a credit for a cleaning. Later, I received the bill and was confused because they use some funky averaging technique, rather than simply bill me for the actual number of visits I had in the month. When I inquired about it, they gave me some bogus excuse about making sure the amount was the same each month. I told them that it didn't make sense and it was difficult to track (i.e., you would have a hard time knowing if they overbilled you). After questioning their billing practices, I guess they decided they did not want me as a customer and canceled my account. Truthfully, I don't think I'm missing out on much, since I'm not sure that their yard cleaning service was really that thorough. I will say though that they are very responsive. Just don't question their billing pr

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dirty Work Pooper Service

Posted on: 10/5/2010

They didn't clean my yard + shady billing

I was initially impressed with Dirty Work. They were responsive and seemed to be on the ball. However, I found out that they weren't really cleaning my yard. One week I purposely left some poo to see if it would be removed -- nope, still there even after my yard was supposedly clean. They were very apologetic and gave me a credit for a cleaning. Later, I received the bill and was confused because they use some funky averaging technique, rather than simply bill me for the actual number of visits I had in the month. When I inquired about it, they gave me some bogus excuse about making sure the amount was the same each month. I told them that it didn't make sense and it was difficult to track (i.e., you would have a hard time knowing if they overbilled you). After questioning their billing practices, I guess they decided they did not want me as a customer and canceled my account. Truthfully, I don't think I'm missing out on much, since I'm not sure that their yard cleaning service was really that thorough. I will say though that they are very responsive. Just don't question their billing practices.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bertolli Floors LLC

Posted on: 8/17/2010

Floors look good, great customer service

I had unfinished oak floors installed and finished onsite. Bruno and Philip were very responsive and were patient with all of my questions. The floors look great. I didn't give them 5 stars because there is a spot or two where the installers put planks with holes in pretty visible places. I know wood is a natural product, and every piece won't be perfect, but I wish they would have used the more imperfect pieces in less visible areas (i.e., closets). Also, the installers left my house with all of the lights on and the A/C blasting. But overall, the floors do look nice and the price was reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta OxyMagic

Posted on: 8/17/2010

Great job

Nyall did a great job cleaning my pet-stained carpet. He was prompt and professional, and the price was reasonable. I would definitely recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Medallion Inspections

Posted on: 6/16/2010

Great inspectors

Very thorough inspection, the report was detailed and well-organized. I like that they provide an upfront summary of any building code or other major issues, so you know right away what the problems are. Unfortunately, my inspection revealed many hidden issues. After receiving the inspection report, the sellers reduced the price by $70,000 (almost 1/3 of the purchase price). I decided not to buy the house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Happiest-At-Home

Posted on: 6/12/2010

Ron is great

Ron is a great dog walker. Sadie loves him, and I appreciate the daily notes. He's flexible and willing to go the extra mile. I would definitely recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value