wmsc99
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/06/2006
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Funnybones for Dogs

Posted on: 10/21/2010

The ONLY place we'll take our dogs.

Kenya and the rest of the crew at Funnybones are true dog lovers and we have complete confidence in them. Our dogs adore going there - it's the only place we'll take them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best Friends Pet Care & Salon

Posted on: 10/21/2010

They do NOT treat animals well here!

This is a horrible chain of doggy day care. Unless you pay various fees to have your dog played with they will stay in their "run" for 24 hours at a time. They also go to the bathroom in their run. I would NEVER take my dogs here!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best Friends Pet Care

Posted on: 2/23/2010

Horrible!

I've been behind the scenes at this place and the "manager" that supervises the day camp dogs just sits there-doesn't run around or play with them. They nickel & dime you to death if you want your animal to get even a little bit of attention. If you don't pay for 10 min. walks or "play times" or any other add on, your dog will stay in his run (a long small cramped crate where they relieve themselves) the WHOLE time. I would never take my dogs here!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Novo Physical Therapy & Pilates

Posted on: 2/23/2010

Fabulous massage therapist!

Lucas Fujikawa does Acupressure massage at Novo and he is the best! He really works your body. If you want a lasting, therapeutic massage, get one from him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good, but expensive!

We've been going to this vet for a few years now, and I don't know if it's once they were bought by VCA, but they have just gotten more and more expensive. We are having to find a new vet because of it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Immaculate Carpet

Posted on: 11/9/2009

Great service, good price!

Yvonne and her helper came out to clean our carpets and did a great job. We will use her again, definitely.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nature's Garden Delivered

Posted on: 4/29/2009

Organic produce delivered to your home

We just started this service and love it. The only complaint is it isn't cheap, but it is reasonable for organic & locally grown produce. Try it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great job

Sonias Alterations altered a formal dress for me and did a great job. It was done relatively quickly and she really seemed to know her stuff. Recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dogwood

Posted on: 7/28/2008

Fabulous new midtown restaurant!

Dogwood is a fabulous new restaurant and bar that has taken scrumptious Southern cuisine to a higher level. The ambiance is cool and contemporary, while managing to be warm and comfortable at the same time. And the food! Try the Smoked Georgia Trout Cake to start - it was divine. Our entree, the Grilled Tenderloin of Beef is an absolute must - it is one of the best steaks my husband and I have ever had the pleasure of eating. We've been talking about it ever since. We finished the meal with the luxurious Orange-Vanilla Creme Brulee. The wine selection is truly excellent. We highly recommend this new Midtown gem.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Marlin Seafood

Posted on: 2/16/2007

Eh

We went to Blue Marlin last Sunday and it wasn't bad, but didn't do anything to impress. The seasonings on the seafood tasted the same. Strangely, I like Red Lobster better despite the fact that it's a huge chain with little originality.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value