Baigdaddy
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/18/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

South City Kitchen Vinings

Posted on: 10/4/2010

mac and cheese

Mac and cheese is good, sometimes the other meals are good, mostly average. BBQ on Sundays is not worth it. Out of nowhere, the tables can be dirty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superb Windshield Repair

Posted on: 9/10/2010

Uncle Lebron

Uncle Lebron is like one of the family. He lets you know when you go the wrong way to find his spot, and offers his opinions on the best way to proceed. I didn't actually use his service because my crack cut across too points. Uncle Lebron informed me that this is potentially ocncerning, as a he couldn't guarantee the crack wouldn't return and left the decision up to me. I got a great quote and decided to replace the whole thing. Still, something to be said about doing the honorable thing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Howard Payne Co

Posted on: 9/1/2010

Good Service, Family Owned.

In Atlanta, there are lots of places to purchase appliances. I did my research, as you should, but I ultimately decided on Howard Payne. For starters, they clearly were the most knowledgeable and I felt they would ensure I was getting a quality appliance, opposed to one on clearance. Second, because it's relatively small (compared to a national chain) they were able to provide a rather personal service, as well as able to competitively match pricing. I purchased a $2500 Bosch fridge in February 2010. Within a month it failed completely and wasn't working at all. I called Howard Payne and they scheduled the appointment with the manfacturer for me. After nearly 4 attempts to fix my fridge, I called Howard Payne back, asking them to accelerate my concerns with the manufacturer. They did just that, and recommended a BRAND NEW fridge for me. It took sometime, and several phone calls, but I'm very happy with the resolution. I was treated fairly and respected throughout the process.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Team Ford of Marietta

Posted on: 8/24/2010

Disappointing

TEAM COLLISION is a waste of your time. I had a $45k truck broken into and the dash torn out. I waited nearly 6 weeks for the right dash (previous 3 times it arrived broken) to come in. That's not the problem, the problem is even after waiting it wasn't installed properly!! I waiting and waiting, calling for updates and no one was able to tell me what was happening. When it wasn't installed flush (I mean, seriously, who doesn't want a dash to be flush, it's in front of your face when you're driving!) they told me to contact a 3rd party -- who didn't return my calls. Now they blame each other while my dash is propped up. Go somewhere else...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Team Ford of Marietta

Posted on: 8/24/2010

Service is great

Make sure if you have an issue you go talk to Chris in the service dept. He takes care problems. He doesn't waste time and will make sure you don't get sold something you don't need.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vinings Eye Care

Posted on: 8/21/2010

Good for the area.

Very thorough and Dr. Bang takes her time to explain her prescription and options. Contact prescrition costs more?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Amazon Cleaning Services

Posted on: 8/21/2010

Be weary.

Jerry will go along with feedback... for while. Don't be too critical otherwise he will cancel your appointments. Be warned.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Autoindulgence

Posted on: 6/29/2010

Avg Detail.

Pros: Staff is generally friendly, place is large, open and clean. Cons: Well, I got the $280 detail and stratches buffed out. Not sure it was worth it. Yeah they spent 4hours on my car, but it wasn't any cleaner than the $120 detail. Several spots on the inside were missed with Armorall and the vaccuuming was rushed. Overall: I'd go if I was local. But your basically getting the same job regardless of the price you spent. And, yes, I'm a real customer and not a manager from another carwash.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value