microbefan
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/22/2010
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Garage Door Services, Inc.

Posted on: 6/25/2014

Great experience

We had a large crack in our old door. I suspected we'd need to replace it. Nolan quoted us a good price, matched our other door, fixed an existing problem that had always hindered operation, and had the new one installed the next day. Great experience and we'd use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apex Fence Company

Posted on: 8/5/2013

Completely satisfied

I always hire contractors based on Kudzu reviews and have been very pleased almost every time. This was an excellent experience. My sales agent, Eric F., was knowledgeable, took his time, and was not pushy. Even after the installation of my PTP 6 foot scalloped privacy fence was complete, he was responsive to my e-mails. He gave invaluable advice about preserving the quality of the fence after installation (staining- I had not known). The installation was set for the first week in July, but the team showed up the last week of June. I was initially annoyed as I wasn't supposed to even be in Georgia at the time but I later realized they had rescheduled for the only window for weeks to come when no rain was predicted. The workers took one day, adjusted a boundary issue I noticed during plotting, and left no mess. The posts were sunk neatly in concrete, every board is even (I've been up close and personal during staining), and I've gotten at least 5 compliments on the fence's appearance from my neighbors and strangers. To cap it off, the president of our picky HOA (no signs on lawns, no cars in street, etc.) asked for the name of the company so he could refer other interested homeowners in our neighborhood. Thoroughly pleased- would hire again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tim the Handyman

Posted on: 11/6/2012

Pleased with the service

Within 24 hours, Tim quoted my job, arrived, and completed it without a hitch in less than an hour. He did light carpentry (spur of the moment, at the end), electrical work, and plumbing quickly and well. We are so pleased with the repairs and upgrades and the price was lower than I expected. We will definitely hire Tim again. Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aaron Plumbing, Heating and Air

Posted on: 8/10/2012

Great service

After several days of no hot water, clothes dryer or gas oven usage, Atlanta Gas Light came out to turn our gas on in our new house. However, they refused to turn on our water heater, stating a pipe was out of code. I love Kudzu, looked on here immediately and called Aaron Plumbing. I was very grateful they could send someone out TODAY. Bianca even accommodated my requests for a slightly different time window and a call-ahead as I was at work. When Scott arrived, he was pleasant, professionally attired and gave me great news. He took one look at the water heater and explained why it actually was in code and he didn't need to change anything. I was shocked- it was a perfect opportunity to overcharge but he was honest and helpful. He only charged to light the water heater and explained the parts and equipment (no more matches) necessary while doing it, so we could do it in the future. This is why one hires a highly-rated licensed plumber. I am very happy with the honest and efficient service I received.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

As good as everyone claims

As my husband and I are both secondary teachers with a masters and doctorate between us, education was at the top of our list when choosing a school for our infant twins. Over the months, we observed leaps and bounds in their social and motor development at Kids R Kids on Post Oak Tritt. What we hadn’t expected was the love we felt our boy and girl were shown at every opportunity. Hugs were numerous. Any difficulties adjusting to new activities/foods were always met with patience. Unprompted, the infant teachers regularly shared specific stories of our childrens’ days. The directors, Chris and Candice, knew our entire family by name and frequently noticed and mentioned our childrens’ milestones. We moved away from Marietta recently and one of our biggest concerns was leaving the nurturing environment of this KRK. As we toured two prospective schools in our new area, someone at each school commented on how eagerly and appropriately our children joined the activities in progress with the enrolled pupils. We will always be thankful for the great start in life the people of KRK on Post Oak Tritt gave our twins. As a side note, I originally found this school on Kudzu and checked it against DECAL reports and all other review sites I could find. I love Kudzu as I have benefited from others' great/poor experiences.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great from start to finish

JR quoted us a local move (from west Cobb to north Fulton) 1 week before estimated move. The prices were competitive with two other highly-rated movers. Our crew was headed by Hillie, who was also in charge of Josh, second Josh, and Garrett. They moved 3bdr 2.5ba worth of stuff into a 4 bdr house without any breakage or damage to walls in less than 5 hours. This is an achievement because all quotes had estimated 5-7 or 7-9 hours. Everything was placed in the rooms where we wanted them and no one blinked when we changed our minds a few times (oops). The pace at which the crew moved in the 90 degree heat was staggering. I don't know how they manage it. They even moved an item that was specifically excluded from liability by all the companies if the original packaging is absent. I won't name it for fear of the review being pulled, but it is perfect. The crew were hard workers and appreciated their hard-earned tip. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hodges Residential Services, Inc.

Posted on: 8/7/2010

Thoroughly satisfied

As you can see from my profile, I am an actual reviewer who has been getting a lot of work done lately. I sent detailed requests for estimates to several contractors. Mr. Hodges was the first to get back to me, within hours. (Tim the Handyman and Fair and Square never bothered to reply, by the way.) At the walk-through, Mr. Hodges took detailed notes and spent over an hour figuring out exactly what I wanted and proposing several ways of solving my home’s issues. The estimate I received that same evening was extremely detailed and reasonable and work commenced the following day, from ~9:30 to 6:30. With three people on the job for the entire day, the level of thoroughness was quite impressive. During the day, the words that occurred to me were “perfectionist” and “stickler” as I observed the work and was periodically summoned to answer questions about what I preferred in different scenarios. My master bathroom appears new, with a professionally finished and leveled floor and a toilet installed in what was formerly a half-rotted crooked-piped construction zone. A showerhead was switched out, requiring two sets of parts for a tricky installation. Also, Mr. Hodges somehow turned two pieces of wood into perfectly shaped and paint-matched stand-ins for my missing 36-year old window muntins. If you are looking for someone who will want to determine and implement the highest-functioning solution to your home repair project, I’d say Hodges Residential Services are your men.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cool Masters, Inc.

Posted on: 7/29/2010

Wonderful experience

I recently came home to my air conditioner blowing warm air. I had been out of town and noticed there had been a power outage, so I feared the worst- blown-out compressor, several thousand dollars. I called my usual guy (who installed my furnace) who still hasn't called me back 5 hours later. No A/C in GA in July is an emergency, no? Based on the reviews from this site, I called up this company and two others. The other two couldn't even come by until tomorrow- too late. Cool Masters, in contrast, gave me a window of time less than 3 hours from the time of my call. It only got better when Alex showed up. He was polite, professional, and did not condescend to me, a woman alone in my house. (I have a technical background so that behavior always grates.) Alex explained that he had found debris between contactors, cleared it out, and the place was cooling down in minutes. He also questioned some of the service work which had been done in the past, which now makes sense. Alex cautioned me that he would have to charge for a service call- no kidding, he fixed something and saved the day! I couldn't have asked for a more honest, competent, or efficient professional.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Appliance Service Inc.

Posted on: 6/22/2010

Honest service

Was pleased to get an appointment to look at my malfunctioning washer less than 24 hours after I called. Bobby was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable without talking down to me. Alas, the motor was kaput and after a quick call for a parts price check, Bobby calculated it would cost just a bit less to fix than to buy a new one. He even shared the cons of different brands and gave advice on a new one. The service call charge was very reasonable. Many companies have pointless platitudes for mottoes, but this group actually stands by their mission. Will use again and would recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value