saccents
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/25/2010
Reviews 25
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Home Probe, Inc.

Posted on: 4/22/2015

Good Experience

Marla was great! Good customer service and easy-to-decipher inspection report! We received our report in just a few hours after the inspection!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Tagliatella

Posted on: 9/29/2014

Emory Point - Great Service but Mediocre Food

Tried out the new Emory Point location. Loved our server, but aside from the great meatball app, the food was....ehhh. I had the goat cheese and caramelized tomato salad which was very bland....I was very unimpressed. Husband had pasta that was undercooked.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The UPS Store

Posted on: 9/29/2014

What Happened to This Store?

This used to be my go-to UPS Store for all shipping, printing needs! I hear it has changed hands and wow....what a difference! The service is terrible. The staff clearly is not well-trained especially when it comes to international shipping services. After waiting 15 min for them just to pull up the correct screen to begin my shipping process, I gathered everything and drove 5 miles away to a different store.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mobile Vet & Grooming Services

Posted on: 7/13/2014

Friendly Groomer

After calling around to several mobile grooming services we decided to go with this one due to the Kudzu reviews. They returned my calls promptly and were friendly. Scheduling was no issue (no long wait list, etc. and available on a weekend day). Groomer (Buddy) is a super nice guy and loved all over our dog! In general, we're pleased with our pup's cut, but later in the evening after we had more time to hang out with our dog we noticed the choppiness and unevenness in the cut. It's really short, so it's not really that big of a deal, but the razor lines are pretty obvious. At this point though, as long as our dog is cooler for the summer we're happy :) We also understand that his coat is a little different/difficult to groom compared to other dogs (mini golden doodle....we think!). As nice as the groomer is it was disappointing to see the condition of the mobile van he uses. No AC (was using a box fan and open windows), very loud, banged up and dirty :( It would be much more professional and help business I'm sure, if the van was more presentable and more accommodating for pets and groomer. Especially in the hot months of summer. Pricing was pretty in line with what we expected. All in all, we will most likely have Buddy come back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lanny Adams Appliance Service

Posted on: 7/13/2014

Made Sure Things Were Wrapped Up Before Weekend

We called Lanny Adams to fix a clothes washer leak. The service person (can't remember his name) found the broken part causing the issue, but didn't have the replacement part in his truck. He would've had to come back the following day with the part, but since our service call was on a Friday, and they don't do service calls on the weekend, our service guy left to go find the part and came back about an hour later and fixed the washer same day. Good service. One piece of advice however, service person should actually say "hello" and introduce himself when he comes to the door instead of "hey" and walking right in :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goldfish

Posted on: 9/7/2013

Just Everyday Average Experience

We went to this restaurant because I read raving reviews on another website about how well-trained their waitstaff is when it comes to food allergies. I have recently had to cut out all dairy from my diet, so when I read this online I thought it would be perfect. The waitress did not know what contained dairy and what didn't (however, she did confirm with the kitchen). The service was very rushed, but not that bad. We were checked on frequently. Food was just average in my opinion. Not overly impressed. The atmosphere was not what I expected. Good luck trying to talk to others at your table....it's way too loud.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fuzziwigs Candy Factory

Posted on: 5/14/2012

This is "Chocolate"??

Great little shop with lots of choices, but the chocolate is just plain NOT good. Everything sounded and looked so yummy - so I loaded up on lots of goodies for my husband and me. Disappointed that I spent as much money as I did. We didn't eat much of it :(

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Green Ginger Asian Fusion

Posted on: 5/14/2012

Blah!

I was excited to try this place. Great location and nice decor. However, the food is nothing to get excited about! The shrimp in the tempura and in the crunch roll was terrible! Wasn't true "tempura" at all. The chicken in the coconut soup as well as in my husband's main dish was so rubbery, we couldn't finish it. Needs some work in the kitchen!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CVS Pharmacy

Posted on: 5/14/2012

Don't Air Your Dirty Laundry to Customers!

If you need to reprimand your employees - do it away from your customers. Be professional! I was waiting in line at the front of this store yesterday, and a woman with partially purple/blue hair (I'm assuming was a manager - sure acted like she was entitled) was so snotty with the man ringing up the customers because he mispronounced another employees' name over the loud speaker when calling for assistance. She was so demeaning and I was embarrassed FOR him! Then, after she she picked up the mic and called for the other worker by the "correct" name, she continued by digging and digging at the worker at the register saying "we need to start working on this and that and blah blah"....(I tuned her out by then because she was being so ridiculous) and making all of the customers in line feel very uncomfortable! This is all while the employee was trying to keep the customers happy and keep the line moving. Take it outside or wait until customers are cleared out! I'm not impressed by you trying to prove that you are someone by being loud and embarassing your workers!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

No. 246

Posted on: 3/9/2012

Great Decor, Good Food, Very Loud & Cramped

My husband and I finally tried this place tonight for our weekly "date night". Felt like we were on a DOUBLE date, however - due to the cramped seating. We were literally on top of the couple next to us. A private conversation was impossible! Do NOT go there for a first date, that's for sure. There was freezing cold air blowing on our section the entire time. It was extremely loud - making it even more difficult to try to have a private conversation. I will say, loved the decor - simple, sheek, but not too stuffy. Food portions were just right and pretty tasty! Although, my main course was luke warm at best. We'd go back, but not our "favorite" place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »